We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect quiet B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alloggio Agrituristico Albafiorita
Ranked #1 of 8 Latisana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

(www.albafiorita.com)
This family run Bed & Breakfast is located on their own vineyard and the wine offerings are exceptional. While the buildings are all new construction, they are very well done in keeping with a rustic Italian style in mind including stone work, exposed wooden beams, alcoves, trellis, etc. and all appear to have been in place for far more than their age. There is a very romantic rustic appeal to all with flowers blooming everywhere, vines covering walls, and rows of grapes surrounding all. The rooms are quiet and provide all you need. They have rustic open beam ceilings and are furnished with Italian antique furniture; yet have all the modern conveniences of an Italian tiled full bathroom, individual air conditioning/heat, free wi-fi, and satellite flat screen TV. Second story rooms also offer a small balcony to sit and the main grounds have ample table/chair groupings available to sit, relax, and enjoy some quiet time with some wine.
Unfortunately, our busy schedule only allowed us to sample three of their wine offerings, but their Cabernet Franc, Prosecco, and Pinot Grigio were all exceptional. I prefer dry reds and the Cabernet Franc was near perfect, but the Pinot Grigio had exceptional melon notes on the nose and tongue that are sure to capture any wine lovers attention. I just wish I could have brought home six cases of their wine selections rather than just six bottles.
A home style breakfast is included with your stay and each morning offers an array of local fruits and fresh baked items. Yogurt, granola, fresh fruits, juices, fig/berry/custard tarts, fresh hams, cheeses, olives, pastries, breads, and of course, expresso or caffe latte are all included.
This is a family run business and owners Dino De Marchi and his mother, along with their staff, were very gracious and accommodating to all requests. Cleaning staff are also very timely and quick in making up rooms each day. An added plus is Dino’s ability to converse fluently in English. While a bit isolated for walking to other area sights, a taxi is available to the nearby train and bus station, I would highly recommend this family run B & B for the perfect quiet place to relax and use as your base to explore from. We definitely will return and I look forward to trying the rest of their great wine selections. If I could change one thing, it would be simply to be able to stay for a few months, practice my Italian, and perhaps trade off my room fees and some wine for working for Dino in the vineyards. Ahhhh… to dream. 

Room Tip: The on-site vineyard offers a great selection of great wines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigoak1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

A nice stay to Albafiorita. Clean room and best wine!nice staff.if you go there you must try Cabernet Franc by Alba Fiorita!
you eat here a very good breakfast.
All was excelent !


All was only excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adesicorporate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Beautiful countryside setting, close to autostrada. Great for touring. The lagoon, beaches Trieste, Udine ! Dino was very helpful. Very lovely well equipped accommodation with great breakfast with home made jams, cakes made by his mother Laura! Tiramisu for breakfast, yum!

Room Tip: Apartment is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is our fourth time visiting this beautiful place and I really don't have much more to add than my previous postings apart from to say that our car would not start and Dino arranged for his father to go to the garage to get a new battery which he then fitted (we didn't expect him to do this of course). They were so kind and got us out of a really big hole and that sums up what they are like as a family. It was fully booked when we got there but Dino still manages to make sure every guest has a really good experience. I would strongly recommend that you choose to stay here rather than going into Latisana and paying far more than you would staying at Albafiorita. We tried the restaurant opposite (first time) and that was worth a visit.

Room Tip: We always stay in Room 8 which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice choice, great location and perfect host. This family run establishment offers comfortable and quality accomidation, with a contenintal breakfast. The Manager Dino is a great resource in planning day trips etc and we spent three nights on our way down to Tuscany coming from Germany. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This is the second visit to this beautiful bed and breakfast and it did not disappoint. Dino remembered us which was a really nice touch and I think we got the best room which was great. Breakfast is varied and they will provide English breakfast tea which is always a bonus. The room was spotless, I wish whoever cleaned the room would come and do my house! Much better to stay here than in Latislana and if you have a car it is a 15-20 minute drive. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 8 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

First impressions were good - we were met by Dino who carried our bags to the room - he speaks very good English and was lovely. The place is a really convenient base for Lignano and Latisana and is really easy to find. The casolare has been carefully restored and has a really lovely feel to it, the rooms are spotless and have Sky with some English channels if you want it. Some of the rooms look over their vineyard and you can sample their tasty red wine whilst relaxing reading a book either on your own balcony or in their breakfast room. Breakfast was superb with really lovely coffee and pastries along with yogurts and cereal (although no milk). Really well priced, much nicer than some of the hotels in the seaside resorts and only 10 /15 minutes to the beach. A couple of points, there are no hairdryers in the rooms and no tea/coffee making facilities but this is standard in Italy. Be careful of the trees when parking, we accidentally reversed into one and then realised why no-one else parked where we had - move away from the trees! We really enjoyed it and will definately go back when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking their vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latisana
1.1 km away
Il Milione Country House
Il Milione Country House
#1 of 1 in Palazzolo dello Stella
127 reviews
14.4 km away
No photo provided
3.4 km away
Hotel Bella Venezia
Hotel Bella Venezia
#2 of 8 in Latisana
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Ristorante Cigno
Hotel Ristorante Cigno
#1 of 1 in Latisana
41 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria "Al Fogo"
8.4 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#1 of 1 in Latisana
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alloggio Agrituristico Albafiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloggio Agrituristico Albafiorita

Address: Via Crosere 115, 33053, Latisana, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Latisana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Latisana
Price Range: $120 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alloggio Agrituristico Albafiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing