We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
38
15
12
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
15
12
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Except the good location and the rather big fridge in the room, this Politia hotel was almost as bad as it’s name sounds.
Fairly dirty. The interior side of our room’s entry door was so dusty/dirty that you could read on it what some former guests wrote. Intrigued by the same dirt, they wrote on the door with the finger in the dust “Very dirty! Wash me! 3.08.2018”. We were there at the end of August. Since 3rd of August till the end of the month nobody from the hotel cleaning staff saw that dirty door. I bet even now it’s the same.
Totally overpriced. For what it offers a room should cost maximum 20-25 euro/night, but they sell it in season with 150 euro/night which is not nice.
There is a small TV in the room but it is there just to check a box for them in the papers ‘cause the TV doesn’t really work. It shows only 2-3 channels, Greek soap opera channels, and the contrast and the quality of the image, of the TV itself, it’s so bad that even on those lousy channels you can hardly distinguish something on the screen. I find it ridiculous and unfair to put a TV in the room just for the sake of saying that you offer TV too when the TV doesn’t work.
Poor break-fast. Bad coffee. Very strict too. We arrived in the restaurant area 10.05 and we were not served breakfast anymore, ‘cause we were late 5 min. Zero hospitality from this point of view.
Shower water could never find a rhythm. Always cold-hot-cold-hot. Not fun.
As a personal conclusion: people who rated this place as excellent don't know what excellent means.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U3707GLdanilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Take this as a warning to stay away from this place! I have nothing good to say about any aspect so my review is short. Service was shocking, room like a dungeon (or at least that were we were placed), prices extremely high for what you get, wifi not working so everyone had to congregate to a certain area. Perhaps if 20 euro a night would be justifiable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank SammyLee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Its a simple hotel that is perched on a hill. If you are looking for a hotel walking distance from the beach this is not it. But the rooms are clean and its a nice place to get some rest after a long day at the beach. The breakfast was average--we ended up skipping breakfast and eating at the beach instead. My real complaint is that they were not equipped to take credit cards (or didn't want to use it) and wanted cash.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mara5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We have spent 9 nights at Politia hotel. The stuff is very friendly, I think is a family business. They take so much care about your staying there. The rooms were very clean, the food very good. It's located closed to Kathisma beach, one of the top 10 best beaches in the world. (It s with sand,not stones like most of the others). The view from the balcony was amazing, we could enjoy the sunset every night. I strongly recommend this hotel. Lefkada was amazing and 100% sure that we will come to visit again and we will book the same hotel. (Some photos attached).

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the following beaches: Agios Nikitas, Milos and Kathisma and the view from the balcony is awesome. The place is very cosy, the maids cleans up the room every day so you don't have to worry about new sheets or new towels. The pool is great and you can use it whenever you want. The food there was also good and they're kind enough to cook you regardless of the late hours. The breakfast was also good and diverse. We recommand this hotel if you plan your vacation in Lefkada, we'll sure come back here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews