We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom accommodation resort island bungalow snorkeling
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This is truly an amazing place, literally a paradise. The staff is super helpful and make sure you are feeling welcome.
Rooms are spacious, clean and equipped by the western standard. The bungalows are amazing.
The location is in the south of the island. You can rent the scooter and discover other parts of the island, while on the other hand you can enjoy the peaceful atmosphere in front of the hotel. You can spend some time in the hammock, sit in the gazebo, lie on the beach or snorkel at the home reef.
The ongoing improvements are visible every day and with all the plans they have, the place will soon become even more amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KajaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

To end our trip of 4 weeks we stayed the last 4 days in Pulau Weh Paradise! For us this was trully a paradise! U are located 10 meters from the beach/sea and our bungalow had the best view! With very kind and helpfull people, we had the best experience on the best island we have ever been to!

Joris & Inge

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

While the bungalow is just about perfect, the snorkeling in front is not the best and it it really too far away from anything and cost of hiring a car prohibits seeing more as it is not something you can do every day.
Food is ok, definitely will be looking for other accommodation next time as feel this is just too far away from everything, and vehicle hire too expensive.
Some staff very friendly, other staff not.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carmella731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Palau Weh Paradise for 17 nights in March. Firstly the actual accommodation is superb. We had continual perfect sleeps as the bed was so comfortable and very clean. There is a seated area with a wonderful chaise where you can sit and watch the beautiful sunsets. The bathroom was very clean and more than adequate. We were only booked in for four nights but ended up staying far longer. The beach is quite stoney but was no problem for us. We spent our mornings Snorkelling off the resort reef with turtles and so many types of fish we hadn’t seen before.

The accommodation is really second to none. Having your own water cooler in your room is a great idea. I really liked that they are making an effort to protect the environment. No unnecessary extras in the room smothered in plastic. You have everything you need whilst being ethical. It really is a resort that has been thought about with care.

The other factor that makes this place so special are the people that work there. Nothing was too much trouble. They were all friendly, helpful and a pleasure to be around. The food was also delicious.

I really can’t find fault with this place. Palau Weh itself is a very unique island with so much to see. Do yourself a favour and stay here. Ten out of ten.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We stayed at the new bungalows and they are spacious and comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly, sweet and fun so big thanks to them for making our holiday great :-)

Yes, paradise hotel and pasir putih is a bit further away from busier Iboih, but we rented a motorbike for little money and toured around the island.

BTW Emilio, what wild beasts did you see on Pulau Weh? You mean chicken, goats and cows? Or are you referring to the lizards? haha

Room tip: the sea-view chalets and really nice and good value :-)
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkuOrangBelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal_XX, Guest Relations Manager at Pulau Weh Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hi AkuOrangBelanda,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you found the bungalows so comfortable.
Hiring a scooter is a great way to explore the island, and then to return to the hotel to watch the sunset over the Aceh mountains.
We are also looking out for the 'wild beasts' :-)

Kindest regards,
team Pulau Weh Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews