We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
2
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
5
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights during my stay in Sabang, and I definitely satisfied with the place.
I had perfect room, it was clean and the view was awesome. I also very glad with the staff, they are sooo helpfull and very nice. the only unlikely thing from the place is you need to go down to a lot of stairs to reach the beach, but overall, I love the place. I will come and stay here again for sure if I have a chance to visit Sabang again.

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor room so you can see the sea clearly
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RizkaRie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

It's okay if you can't get anything else. The grounds offer nothing special. Breakfast is included in the price. A bit of a walk to the beach. You'll need transportation to get your lunch and dinner as they don't serve either. We received a discount because one of the people in our group knows the owner. I wouldn't want to pay full price for it. Rooms are okay. Bathrooms can be a bit smelly at times.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms closest to the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dallas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Very bad room
moisûre
not clean
Toô expensive for this
The roof is fissured
We have Just sleep one night and after we go away because
it s not correct but we have ssee 3 room in the complexe
And its always the same

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yannick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We chose to stay at The Point as Freddy's and Casa Nemo were full. While the room was okay, the bathroom was smelly and not so clean. The family room we initially booked had broken ACs and could not be fixed, so after lots of arguing, we were moved to another room. While the ocean is beautiful, at the time of year we visited (December), there was a lot of rubbish, and I'm sure a lot of it came from The Point!! The natural drains out of The Point, to the ocean, were full of rubbish. When we mentioned this to the staff, they started to burn off piles of rubbish behind our cabin!! They don't mention that the path from the beach is locked at night, so after a great dinner at Freddy's. we walked back along the beach and up the treacherous path, with our small children, only to find the gate locked. No apologies from the staff! The food in the restaurant is not good. For the price we paid, this hotel was very bad value. If they expect foreigners to stay, a lot of work needs to be done. Number one, developing a decent waste disposal system, rather than dumping plastic bottles and more in the ocean!!
The only positives were that the beach was beautiful and we could walk to Freddy's for great food and great service

Room Tip: Facing the ocean. Ask them to check everything is on working order before you come.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews