We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

The Craven Heifer Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kelbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$68
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: If you've not visited The Craven Heifer before, you'll find it a spacious mix of traditional architectural features and comfortable modern style. Our culinary team have created a fantastic menu bringing a contemporary flair to classic British cuisine. All our food is cooked fresh on the premises using top quality local ingredients from our local suppliers, and is prepared without cutting any corners.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

We went here for dinner recently as a group of 7 people. The staff looked after us very well. The quality of the food was very good. A very good choice on the menu. Wine was also very good. A faultless visit to The Craven Heifer.

    • Service
1  Thank jelena1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 556 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely afternoon Christmas meal with friends. All of us had the Christmas menu. The food was excellent as normal. Along with the food all the guys were drinking Wainwright’s beer.

As always the food , beer and service were all excellent

If you haven’t been it is well worth the time to visit

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Had another lovely weekend here, as usual the staff were amazing and the food was great, we have been coming here for just over 3 years and usually manage 3 to 4 weekends a year and have never had a bad experience with anything, which is why we've struggled to understand the couple of complaints that have recently been put up on TripAdvisor about the staff and the quality of the food. Over the last 3 years we've brought family, friends and recommended several business associates whom have never received anything but first class service,it's such a shame these people haven't experienced what we all have.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank jhdb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2019

I have dined many times at the Craven Heifer, as a couple and as a member of a large party and have never been disappointed. A very relaxing atmosphere , spotlessly clean, and very attentive staff. A good selection of well prepared food. Would highly recommend for any occasion

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Just back from a 2 night stay here and have to say it exceeded all expectations. Modern decor, spotlessly clean, attentive staff and great food. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pau1marl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Craven Heifer Inn also viewed

 
Colne, Lancashire
 

Been to The Craven Heifer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.