We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
179
133
44
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
133
44
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yorkshire dales main building gammon steak lancashire breakfast patio doors executive room stone trough black pudding bar area evening meal would stay again excellent value for money only stayed one night shower room wedding party the ground floor night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 399 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Recently returned from an overnight stay while visiting nearby barnoldswick.allocated room 30 on arrival to the rear of the main building with great views of the surrounding countryside.we both had bar snacks which were good value for money.plenty of choice for breakfast with poached and fried eggs cooked to order.just one slight gripe the bacon and sausage weren't overly warm.would definitely stay again when visiting barnoldswick for the night.still great value at £45 for the night inclusive of breakfast.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DICKY1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Just had a lovely few days here. Great staff & breakfast very good, hot & cold selection.
Room was grand & big, it could do with been updated / modernised as a bit old fashioned furniture but was quiet adequate for our few days, Great value for us.
No hairdryer in the room but not a problem as i got one from reception.
Room cleaned each day.
Weather wasn't great to be able to see the lovely view from our room but obviously not hotels fault.
Had lovely dinner on our 1st night here. When we come back to Barnoldswick we will have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesbirdDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Stayed last weekend. Arrived just after 3pm (as advised on check in) decided to have a shower, only to realise there was no hot water... In 2018 I wouldn`t expect this to be the case in a modern day hotel.
Bathroom smelled of damp, but was clean enough..needs a lick of paint and a bit of re-grouting around the bath though.
Decent location, staff were all pleasant, drinks weren`t too expensive, food was ok.

Not happy about the lack of hot water though..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Overall we enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Whilst the room was small, particularly the bathroom it was clean and warm, and the bed was comfy. Plenty of storage space. The walls are thin, we could hear next doors conversation. Plenty of parking to the rear of the building.
The food in the bar is pub grub but breakfast was spot on. The bar area itself is smart and comfortable. Best thing about the stay was the staff - every one of them was helpful and friendly - couldn't fault them.
Definitely more in the plus column than the minus -we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raggersparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding in the area.
We arrived Friday evening, warm welcome and easy check in, our room was a bit dated but comfy & clean, with drinks facilities in the room provided. We had a meal in the bar & drinks and the food was outstanding! All beautifully home cooked, hot & tasty. The bar staff were lovely and friendly. Breakfast was good & plentiful, and a good choice. Parking is sufficient and the hotel is easy to find, right at the side of the main road. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank N10HEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews