We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day on the Water”
Review of WayPoint 04

WayPoint 04
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Tignish
Type: Other
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Day on the Water”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We've been on a lot of boat tours because we love the ocean, and this outing ranks with the best of them.

Captain Kenny and his wife made sure that everyone had a great time. Even got to sample some of the fish that we caught.

I definitely recommend this tour.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun times! Amazing ”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Kenny and his wife were amazing,knowledgeable and fun. We got to pull in lobster pods, fish for mackerel and eat like Queens!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, spectacular, and awesome! ”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Kenny and his wife took us out on their beautiful boat and we went Lobster pod pulling!!! It was amazing, we got to pull pods, measure lobster, and push the traps back in. Both we very knowledgeable about the fisherys and provided us with a great deal of information. While they were cooking up lobster for us to eat they set us up to do some mackerel fishing. Now the most spectacular part, they cooked the lobster in sea water.....melted garlic butter.....mmmmm sooo delicious. Your right Kenny, cant get fresher than that. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Cherib84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Mackerel Fishing tour”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Captain Kenny made our trip amazing. He answered all my boys' questions and let them experience all they wanted (within safety reason). We caught Mackerel, saw whales and seals - as well we fed the Gannets (which was amazing) - they dive right next to the boat like torpedoes. Kenny was very knowledgeable and friendly - amazing with the kids. He even cleaned our fish right in front of us... They were very tasty. I would highly recommend his tours!! Two thumbs up! Thanks again for the wonderful experience!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank HDamery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“What an amazing time!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Captain Ken is a very knowledgeable passionate person who will take the time to give you the tour you want. We saw seals, gannets diving and on our way back he spotted some activity. So over we went and there we found minke whales. Fantastic. And if you want to fish for tuna there is no one better. Captain Ken knows these fish and will do everything possible to find and help you catch one. This tour was a definate highlight of our trip. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Mayasau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WayPoint 04 also viewed

 
Tignish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to WayPoint 04? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing