We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time shown by Waypoint04”
Review of WayPoint 04

WayPoint 04
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Tignish
Type: Other
Attraction details
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great time shown by Waypoint04”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Kenny and Lois accommodated us last minute for some deep sea fishing. It was and awesome bookend to an incredible vacation. Kenny and Lois went above and beyond and all 8 of us (including our kids 5, 8 and 10) had a great time. Our boys felt like part of a maritime fishing crew. We caught some cod and Kenny cleaned it before we got to shore - it made for a great last night fish fry! It's a beautiful part of the island and if you are up in Tignish we would highly encourage you to give Waypoint04 a try. Thanks again Kenny and Lois!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Miltonmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laughter, Adventure and of course...fish!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Highly recommend a fishing trip with Waypoint! Very welcoming, knowledgable, great sense of humor, caught mackerel and cod...had a delicious taste of the sea while on board! Great outing for families! Super kid friendly crew!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Deep sea Fishing Trip was amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had a great time with Ken and Lois.They are very friendly knowledgable and fun.We went fishing for mackerel and cod.Lois fried up some mackerel on board and was very good.We got to take home mackerel and cod and met some nice people from Ontario.Will definitely go again.Thanks so much for a great time.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Day on the Water”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We've been on a lot of boat tours because we love the ocean, and this outing ranks with the best of them.

Captain Kenny and his wife made sure that everyone had a great time. Even got to sample some of the fish that we caught.

I definitely recommend this tour.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun times! Amazing ”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Kenny and his wife were amazing,knowledgeable and fun. We got to pull in lobster pods, fish for mackerel and eat like Queens!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WayPoint 04 also viewed

 
Tignish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to WayPoint 04? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing