We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Beach Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Taken from the next door house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken from the next door house
Boys in the pool and beach Pool by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Taken from the next door house
Boys in the pool and beach
Pool by day
Bedroom
Living room lloking east
Rear of house
Haggling with local traders
Long range at night
boys in pool with shaded outside dinning area seating 16
Low tide
Bay view from living room
From the beach
Rock pool snorkeling
From the first floor deck
Evening sun set and beer session
Tofo market
Bay with no houses
Night view
Cassie on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tofo, Inhambane Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax7727...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Beach Paradise”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say other than WOW and THANK YOU!
The house is absolutely incredible, like stepping into a magazine and gazing off into heaven as the waves crash against the beach...
The advise given before we arrived was invaluable for our stay there and the lady who looked after the house, Isabel was fantastic! Diligent, helpful and so very friendly! Having fresh fish brought up to the house by the fishermen and sourcing fresh coconuts for us - well it's safe to say we felt like royalty!
It was a much needed and beyond amazing experience to just completely disconnect from technology and reconnect with my family for a week!
The beach was like our very own piece of heaven, alive with sea creatures and colour!
Indeed, the sign at Dino's Bar in Tofo had it right - "We dream in colours stolen form the sea"... I will be dreaming of this for a long time to come and cannot wait until I find my way back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you Courtney!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffyOz
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely worthwhile!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 7 in early August for 7 nights. The house is exactly as you see it in the photos and it is truely stunning. Very peaceful except for the sound of the waves beneath you at the beach... and that's not bad! Beach is right there and our kids loved the tidal pool that forms in the bay at low tide. The house was easy to get to and one of the vehicles in our party was a city SUV Ford Kuga AWD and had no problems. You do need high ground clearance though.

We experienced no problems during our stay. We made use of the gas braai on most nights (I think this is a new one) and it was more than adequate. There is a water purification system for drinking water in the kitchen and this is a bonus as you don't have to buy bottled water all the time. The outside deck dining area is great.

Isobel the house keeper was efficient and friendly.

Tofo is about 30 mins away (Barra similar) and the nearest supermarket Yum Yum is on the Tofo road and is stocked with mostly South African goods. Meat of good quality.

We will definitely return here next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
So glad you had a good time, look forward to seeing you next year.
Thanks for the review, it's much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lueluephi...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous. The house is exactly as it is on the website. He road to the house is not so great a 4x4 is needed. The house is well equipped. The helper is friendly and speaks English. All in all it is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks Lueluephil. Much appreciated, hope to see you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpho m
Phalaborwa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beauty Personified”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A gem of a house, which is literally a stones throw away from the beach. We were a group traveling with kids, and the morning walks to watch the fishermen soon became a daily routine. A city SUV cud not get us to the house, and the route to the house is strictly 4x4. Don't bother with inhambane town for anything, but rather go the opposite direction and visit Tofo which is a friendlier option with lots more variety. The house is stunning, and waking up and sleeping to the sounds of the waves is soothing. Clean well kept house with stunning views all round. Recommended for the family that wants to go tv and Internet free for holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Johannesburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing - fall onto the beach !!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This House in Praia Da Rocha Estate is fantastic - Private Pool - 180 degree sea views - big sand dune to slide down - close to Tofo Town 7km's - few steps to the beach - the pictures are a correct representation - also launch your boat right there at the entrance of the Estate - just simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach and private pool and 4 stunning bedrooms
Liked least: Few Repairs Needed but didn't interupt the holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thanks Nicholas. Glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sphony B
2 reviews
“Relaxed”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Praia do rocha....after experiencing a painful long and tiring road to our destination we were greeted by a beautiful house, i loved the open space kitchen, private garden and basically everything about the house, the roar of the ocean waking you up in the morning, pure bliss, my kidz had so much fun, i will recommend this place to anyone. 4x4 is a must, maybe more signage that will encourage a first time visitor to keep on driving because at some point we just stopped driving because we thought we were lost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Hi Sphony
So glad we got you there eventually! So glad you enjoyed your Stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TufaP
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Need a 4x4 not a good access road but worth the drive the house was everything we hoped for and more a spectacular spacious location.Stunning views from every aspect of the house all rooms en-suite three with outside showers open plan living area well equipped kitchen need to take all essentials with you but Yum Yums shop is not that far to drive for bread etc. Beach easy accessible down some stairs goes on for miles and mostly deserted the only noise was the roar of the sea total relaxation in luxury surroundings would highly recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing