We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tofu Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tofo, Inhambane Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
668dharri...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tofu Gem”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are planning a trip to Tofu look no further when deciding on accommodation - Casa Amendoa is perfect. A stunning 4 bed house which accommodated 2 families in comfort. Besides it's perfect location and stunning views, it also has a large well appointed open plan kitchen, en suite lovely bathrooms, great mattresses and mosquito nets. 3 delightful unobtrusive staff and WiFi were an added bonus. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us - we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Dear Dale, thank you very much for your stay. We are glad you loved Tofo and we hope to see you again soon.
Misha & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrWilly18...
Ennis, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in Mozambique”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 11 night at this fantastic accommodation in Tofo. Lass than 5 min on foot from the bustling market and village entertainments not that you would know. Perched overlooking the ocean on in the center of Tofo bay, just seconds from the beach but private. The house is stunning with fully functional equipment in kitchen, bedrooms and shower/bathrooms. Our room in particular had a Jacuzzi looking out upon the beach. Mosquito nets on all beds, AC in the living space/kitchen and bedrooms. Very good WiFi and a nice outside seating area with both gas and charcoal braii available. Staff were excellent, well choosen, hard working but unobtrusive. Very glad with our choice. Couldn't imagine this could be pipped in Tofo. Would certainly book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you for your great review. We all hope to see you again in Tofo paradise.
Misha & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach front house”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a location that's on the beach but also close to the market and shops, look no further. There's a lot of space with wonderful views. The service from Chico & Phillipp is amazing. We were a big group (6 adults, 2 kids) but we had a great time. If I do end up going again in a big group, I will come back here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eq0719
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little slice of heaven”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with another couple and our six-month baby and dog. This place was amazing. The view, the proximity to town, the jug of drinking water, the well-kept yard, the hammock, and the comfortable beds all added to our pleasant stay.

Phillip, the reservation coordinator, Chico, the daytime staff and Mateus, the night guard, were all fabulous to work with. Phillip met us as we pulled into town to show us to the property.

This house is right off the beach, but removed from the hustle and bustle with about twenty stairs. I would totally recommend this place to those looking for an upscale place to call home while in Tofo. Long walks on the beach, tacos at Ritas, and margaritas on the porch are all ideas for your time here. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and overall comfort of the home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzoil...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Merci Laurent pour ce gentil commentaire. Nous vous accueillerons encore avec plaisir dans quelques semaines et vous pourrez profiter de quelques améliorations sympathique du côté du jardin!!!
A bientôt.
Misha et fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valtien
St André
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Bonjour Florence, un des atouts de la maison est justement sa localisation à moins d'une minute à pied de l'eau et environ 20 mètres au-dessus de la plage en empruntant quelques marches de ciment. Cette situation en hauteur permet de profiter d'une vue dominante et imprenable sur l'océan, les baleines et la plage tout en garantissant l'intimité que la plupart des vacanciers recherchent lors de leur séjour en famille ou entre amis. Sur les photos on voit très bien que toutes les chambres, le salon et le jardin jouissent d'une vue plongeante sur la plage et l'océan...Le personnel de ménage est réputé serviable et a pour mission entre autres d'aider au transport des bagages lors de l'arrivée et du départ. Concernant les draps et serviettes, ils sont renouvelés régulièrement et le wifi est une connexion ADSL en forfait illimité fourni par la compagnie nationale TDM, ce qui se fait de mieux dans le pays!
Enfin je suis désolé que tous nos efforts n'aient pas suffit à vous faire passer de super vacances et je vous prie d'accepter toutes nos excuses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing