We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Heidi's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We've been providing top quality local food and service since 1964.Heidi's Pancake House, as our locals have named us, is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Not only do we serve breakfast, but we also have burgers, salads, beer and wine. We also cater! Locals love us and tourists do too. Stop by next time you are in the South Lake Tahoe area!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This a very popular breakfast place but I’m not sure why. The food was ok, generic and haphazardly prepared. The portions on some dishes are extreme while others are bare bones: the avocado bacon omelet with potatoes filled the plate while the bacon waffle was one small waffle and nothing else. IMO it’s like a Denny’s with a weirdly eclectic decor.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

It's obviously disappointing you weren't impressed by our breakfast fare, Ian, especially since we're known for our tasty, fresh dishes. I can assure you we cook everything to order and use the best ingredients, so I'm sorry if that didn't come across. I hope we'll get another shot at impressing you.

Best,
Don R., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Went for a family breakfast. Friendly and attentive service. Good selection. Good food thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rosscosonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

rosscosonhols, thanks for sharing the love for our friendly, attentive service and our great food. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Until then,
Don R., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Old fashioned family breakfast place. Food portions are large. Quality is average. Worth supporting the local business versus a chain.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank V2932SCscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Scott. Thanks for sharing the love for our generous portions and our tasty breakfasts. It means a lot to hear that you value and support a local business. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Until then,
Don R., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

This was a great place for our big group to have a fun breakfast with a Nordic flair! We loved the choices from eggs to waffles, pancakes, skillets, omelettes.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mateosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Matthew, thank you for sharing the love for our fun breakfast spot and our tasty dishes. It means a lot, and I hope we see you again soon.

Until then,
Don R., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

If you’ve got kids, this is the place for breakfast in Tahoe. Great assortment of pancakes, waffles and French toast. The service is friendly and good, but the wait can be long, so aim for a weekday. In Summer the wait is long no matter the day. Reasonably priced and reliably good food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nodumbblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Nodumbblond, I'm so glad to hear you and your family had a great meal with great service from us. Just a quick tip, if you arrive before 8:30 a.m. there is a good chance you'll avoid any wait to be seated. I hope we'll see you and your family again very soon.

Until then,
Don R., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heidi's Pancake House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Heidi's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing