We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
236
124
49
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
124
49
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear beach cafe across the street hot tub great hotel lake view room air hockey great room sparkling clean dog friendly hotel min drive four nights free bikes road noise very pleasant stay loved this hotel nice amenities central location
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel based upon the reviews, pictures, location and price. This hotel did NOT disappoint. Check- in was easy and our King Suite was gorgeous with a 24/7 view of beautiful Lake Tahoe. The amenities along with the pool and large game room were lovely. Highly Recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank swalsh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Azure for the final days of your southbound trip and thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you found everything to your liking and that you were able to enjoy our amazing views. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that your future trips will bring you back to our beautiful area of the world. Once more, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully decorated room with a couch, chair, coffee table, small dining table with chairs, desk w/chair, tv, refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave and stunning views of Lake Tahoe. This is a great spot for all seasons and well worth a stay. My only regret is that we were only there for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a lake view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred and Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fred and Terry, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Hotel Azure. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish that you could have stayed longer. We hope that your future travels will bring you back for a longer visit. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Great location , great staff ! Great view !!
They upgraded our room to a great room 360 .. gave the best tips . Price is fair ! The room is clean , big and very convenient !
Very highly recommended!!!
!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ronnyroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for the great review. We are so happy that we were able to upgrade you to one of our amazing suites and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you highly recommend us. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Thank you once more for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a double queen room on the first floor with a view of the lake and had a beautiful view through the trees. Lake Tahoe Boulevard runs between you and the view but the room is soundproof. Even with the small patio door open and the fresh air wafting in it's still not too loud. The beds are extremely comfortable, soft sheets multiple pillows. Very clean, very nicely decorated.microwave and small fridge included. A beautiful double Decker Jacuzzi with the swimming pool below and a nice view from the Jacuzzi. The best part is they give you free bicycles for 2 to 3 hours and the bike path along The lake provides hours of fun. Within walking distance is Freschies and sprouts café for delicious and inexpensive fresh food. Also, you can't miss the boat house for drinks at sunset. I think it has the best view of the lake anywhere. This is also within walking distance. If you're a sports enthusiastt there is jet skiing, paddle boarding, boat tours, mountain bikes etc. to rent very nearby. Everything is within walking distance or bicycle distance. You can get a 30 minute reflexology massage for $40 for 30 minutes nearby. Our favorite was 'healing touch massage'. Go in September after the kids are back in school and the crowds die down. There will be less traffic.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lynn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. It is so wonderful to hear your descriptions of our Hotel and the surrounding area. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that your future travels will bring you back. Once more, thank you for the amazing review and we hope see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

From the pictures, I expected a nice hotel. It was a bit run down in hallways. We had a room with lake view which faced on very busy road so we asked to change. We were sent to a room in the back which also faced on the roadway, but since it was more distant and quieter we just stayed. Everything looks like it could use an update except bathroom was nice and shower. No breakfast. Glad we only stayed a night.

Room Tip: ask for a room in back but you wont have a lake view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews