We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
264
182
62
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
182
62
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors view of the lake bedroom condo cvs pharmacy private beach free hot chocolate hot tub top floor first floor full kitchen room was large fire pit short drive bit dated emerald bay off season tahoe
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 551 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Easy access to private beach especially from the first floor. Set back from busy Hwy. 50 and was reasonably priced for off season. I took my mother who has mobility issues so she could enjoy the beach. Only two problems for an older person the toilet was very very low and there were no grab bars, the other problem was the steps into the pool were too steep and tricky for her to enjoy the pool. The jacuzzi spa steps were OK. I would encourage the owners to renovate the steps into the pool and to install standard size toilets in the rooms. Other wise the beds were very comfortable and the kitchenette was great. She really enjoyed being able to walk out on the lawn and onto the beach.

Room Tip: First floor offers easy accessibility to a nice lawn, the beach and pool with good view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie1California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Stunning views of Lake Tahoe but the room is tired ......clean, but very tired. Guessing this building was built in the early 1980’s and hasn’t been updated since. Unit had the smallest toilet I’ve ever seen and it was tucked into the corner. And to make the ‘experience’ even more difficult, they placed the paper holder on the wall so it gets in your way as you sit. The tile work around shower is breaking up and grout needs attention. Finally I didn’t find any air conditioning available. You better ask if you’re going when it’s hot.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This is an old facility along the lakeshore. The rooms are quite dated and rustic, though each has a lake view. We were on the second floor, and had a lot of noise from both above and to the sides. Even conversations can carry through the old walls. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, and limited opportunities within walking distance. It's a little like going back in time. If that's your thing, enjoy. We prefer a little more modern lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJG214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

My family of four stayed for three nights in August. The room cost per night was steep, and I think my expectations of the experience were in line with what we paid. The building is in need of maintenance. The carpeting in the common areas is dirty and aging, the paint was peeling on our deck and the exterior of the building. The room was missing a hook on the bathroom door. You could see where the hardware was to hold the hook, but no one had bothered to replace it. Who wants to take a shower and put their clean clothes on the floor in front of the toilet? The cleaning staff do a good job of keeping the rooms clean, but not so much for those responsible for maintenance. Overall, the experience is not of a resort, but more felt like a motel with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 65travellingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeLakeshore, Director of Sales at Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa. We always strive to see our guests happy with their experience and stay. We take all feedback and information that our guests provide with deep consideration and will be addressing your review with our team.

It would be very helpful if you would let me know what type of lodging you were in during your stay, a condominium or one of the lodge rooms. You may email me at lisa@tahoelakeshorelodge.com or call at 530-541-2180.

Warmest Regards,
Lisa Gallup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Tahoe Lakeshore lodge & Spa
530-541-2180

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Love the property because of the lake views and private beach.
The building is old and sits behind a CVS and Heidi's restaurant.
Rooms are average, but views are great.
There is no onsite restaurant or bar, but they do have complimentary
coffee and fruit in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alynngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews