We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Wooded setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wooded setting
Deck to wooded view Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Wooded setting
Deck to wooded view
Exterior
Winter snow
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SDgirl32
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very cozy”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very cozy little cabin. Would recommend for couples or small group....more than 4 may be crowded with only 1 bathroom, but was perfect for the 2 of us. Kitchen was big and had everything, even a ton of spices. The fireplace was awesome and the private jacuzzi was soooo wonderful!! The decor of the cabin really could be updated, especially the bedrooms and bathroom. Also, the caretakers live on the first level and there were a few times we heard them talking through the door that leads downstairs to their place. They were very nice and helpful though. Be aware that at night the motion light when coming down the outside stairs doesn't turn on until you actually reach the bottom so the stairs are not lit. I only say this because I missed the last step in the dark and fell.
It was very nice eating on the outside patio and looking out to the trees. This place is sooo close to everything and we loved that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: The decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: views, trees, hiking, close to everything
Liked least: We did not have enough time on vacation
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apple Valley CA
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing