We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe, best pizza and rosemary vodka lemonade!”

Base Camp Pizza Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 2012, this is the third restaurant for the Tahoe Restaurant Group. The two established restaurants are Fireside Pizza at Squaw Valley ski resort and Rubicon Pizza at Northstar ski resort. Headed by Ted Kennedy and Marc Vaccaro, the company is commited to a relaxed, family atmosphere with great food. All locations have games for the kids to play while they are waiting for their food.Base Camp Pizza Co. is the brainchild of long time friends Ray Villaman and Ted Kennedy. Ray is a 20 year restaurant veteran including - California Pizza Kitchen, Boston Market, the California Restaurant Association and even a short time as President of Blimpies.Come by and try some of our signature dishes: Spinach and Artichoke Dip, Smokey BBQ Chicken Pizza, Thai Chicken Curry Pizza, Italian Herb Shrimp Penne, and our signature Spaghetti Bolognese with Meatballs
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Gfree crust is unbeatable and roasted garlic vegetarian toppings.. yum! Love this place. We’ve come with couples and another time with kids. Gotta love the environment and the food. Plan to wait, but it’s worth it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JeJe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,318 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite places to eat in Tahoe. Casual and fun atmosphere. Great for friends. Wings are some of the best and pizza is delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank chrisswayne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing pizza!!! Good service. The location is beautiful. Will definitely eat here again!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Definitely great food. We ordered a pizza for pick up and it was ready by the time we got there. It is a bit pricey for the amount of pizza. The staff was friendly. The only issue is parking. I had to park across the street because I couldn’t figure out where to park.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lesliet852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We we're staying at the Marriott and wanted a quick bite.

We ordered a couple pizzas.. they were ready pretty quickly.

It was about $35...

The food was ok.. nothing great.

We tried a meat lovers and a pepperoni pizza.

Maybe the food is better when you eat at the restaurant.

The place is nice to grab a beer .

We might go back for happy hour..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank willgray77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Base Camp Pizza Co. also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Base Camp Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing