We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bedroom Lake View Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bedroom Lake View
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Hot Tub
Beach- 1.5 mile walk from house
Kitchen 1
Kitchen .2
Winter Evening Picture
Downstairs Stairwell
Rear of Home
Full Size Arcade Game- 150 games
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Antique Pepsi Machine. .25 cent sodas.
Bear Visits
New Tempur-pedic memory foam/ adjustable bed, to enjoy lake view.
42000 Gas BTU Outdoor Heater
Outdoor Warmth to enjoy your Evenings a bit longer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marlena G
Lodi, California, United States
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

When we got to the house it was very clean and inviting. It has everything you could need. And the location is great. You are minutes away from Heavenly Village, casinos, hiking trails and the water. I enjoyed the large deck where you can sit and relax with a view of the lake. Our stay was perfect and we would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Had a Wonderful Time!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property is well anointed, with a real sense of privacy. A location backed up to Heavenly Mountain has is advantages! The Spa was quite clean as was advertised. My family especially enjoyed the antique (.25) soda vending machine. Nice touch.

Cheers,
Tim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorie F
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Had a great time at Rocky Point.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There is a Lakeview from both the upstairs Bedroom and the downstairs Bedroom. Waking up in the morning and having the view of the lake was a real treasure. We enjoy renting different vacation properties in SLT every year, however this property will complicate that process, as we will now be looking for that view! Hard act to follow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry V
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Really Enjoyed this Property”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Rocky Point for the Renaissance Faire during June. We loved the opportunity to walk to just about every day to the Heavenly Shoppe's and Casinos. The property is located on top of a Hill, which provided for some great views and both lakeside breezes from one side and Mountain breezes from the rear. Our Family found the property to be both well presented and quite private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lakeview
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Ramon
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing