We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE WILL COME BACK”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bedroom Lake View Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bedroom Lake View
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Hot Tub
Beach- 1.5 mile walk from house
Kitchen 1
Kitchen .2
Winter Evening Picture
Downstairs Stairwell
Rear of Home
Full Size Arcade Game- 150 games
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Antique Pepsi Machine. .25 cent sodas.
Bear Visits
New Tempur-pedic memory foam/ adjustable bed, to enjoy lake view.
42000 Gas BTU Outdoor Heater
Outdoor Warmth to enjoy your Evenings a bit longer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brett G
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WE WILL COME BACK”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

what a great way to spend time with the family! The house is beautiful. It looks brand new and has all the amenities one could hope for. The kids LOVED the arcade game and the adults enjoyed the private hot tub. The views of Lake Tahoe from the kitchen and 2nd bedroom are breathtaking. The house is only .7 miles from shops, restaurants, casinos, etc. You get so much more for your money then you would at a fancy ski resort. My family and I will be back...we are thinking summer next time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to hosting your family's vacation again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeLove...
Fairfield, California
1 review
“beautiful house with all the amenities”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed the beautiful , comfortable and relaxing vacation rental. Great experience !
The owners have dialed everything , just right .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to hosting your family's vacation again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carvalh7
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous views, quiet and close to shopping and entertainment”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Reviews and pictures do not do this place justice! It was much more than we imagined, it was very well kept and gorgeous. Amazing views and complete with all necessities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked how clean it was and how accomodating it was
Liked least: the bunk beds were not that comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We look forwarding to Hosting your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ_O_786
Pittsburg, California
1 review
“What an awesome house!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I am speaking on behalf of my husband and family. We stayed at this cabin to celebrate my 30th birthday in Tahoe with some of my family and this house fit us perfectly! The house had just about everything you need or don't even need. We would love to make this our vacation rental for future trips. Just make sure to have all doors locked because we did see 3 bears walking in the middle of the street on our way back home from the casinos!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home feel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena G
Lodi, California, United States
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

When we got to the house it was very clean and inviting. It has everything you could need. And the location is great. You are minutes away from Heavenly Village, casinos, hiking trails and the water. I enjoyed the large deck where you can sit and relax with a view of the lake. Our stay was perfect and we would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Had a Wonderful Time!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property is well anointed, with a real sense of privacy. A location backed up to Heavenly Mountain has is advantages! The Spa was quite clean as was advertised. My family especially enjoyed the antique (.25) soda vending machine. Nice touch.

Cheers,
Tim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorie F
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Had a great time at Rocky Point.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There is a Lakeview from both the upstairs Bedroom and the downstairs Bedroom. Waking up in the morning and having the view of the lake was a real treasure. We enjoy renting different vacation properties in SLT every year, however this property will complicate that process, as we will now be looking for that view! Hard act to follow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing