We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this place the day I moved into the area. Fries are crispy. Hangover burger was amazing. I keep ordering it when I go. Good, real burger. Crisp bacon. Egg cooked to perfection. Love this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank exploringtahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

This place is nowhere you expect it to be, but feels just right when you are there. Alongside the highway between North and South Lake Tahoe is this burger joint, with huge delicious burgers, and wonderful outdoor seating beneath the pine trees. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

They have some nice burgers with different topping on them.

We took the hangover burger with cheese, bacon and egg, and the heavenly burger with avocado, bacon and cheese. For side dishes we took fries, and fries with cheddar cheese topping.

The burgers were great! they cost around 8$-9$ each, but with no fries and drinks.
The fries felt a bit tasteless and and we didn't feel the cheese at all, despite there were cheese all around the fries.
This is the reason i dropped one star.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 1YanivSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stopped here on a whim and so glad we did. They had a variety of burgers and sandwiches, and the menu itself was a lot of fun. We got a burger and a chicken sandwich. The chicken sandwich was made from real chicken breast, and spiced up perfectly as described. The burger was as good as we’ve ever had, just enough char on it to bring out the flavor of the meat. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bay_Area_Maximo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Great little find in south Tahoe, easy access from road, parking, indoor outdoor setting. Great burger, good fries, nice atmosphere. I would stop again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing