We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
645
205
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
205
29
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubski runping pong tablecoffee machinegreat place to staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againceiling fanquiet locationthe main draglocation is greatmini fridgenice roomminute drivebed was very comfortableheavenly ski resortoff season
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 884 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were two couples and stayed for three nights. Terri and the owners really looked after us with a warm welcome, and lots of info on local restaurants and facilities. The two rooms were both lovely with modern fresh décor, and comfy beds. Free WiFi. Easy parking. Quiet location but only ten minutes walk from a selection of restaurants in both directions. A real gem, I would love to return to Lake Tahoe and Alder Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7Alan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Great from the get go. I have no cons. If there's a con it might be that there is no A/C but it's Tahoe so it's pretty chilly by bed time.
Pros: great customer service, room is probably top notch for an Inn or hotel size and probably better than casino rooms. I mean they have probably everything you need in a hotel. But what really stands out is the heated pool/spa, free rental bikes and other accessories, balcony patio to chill, fire pit for night time hang out, free wifi, and many more. I would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Arrived to the Alder inn for 2 nights, Michael and Lora the owners are 2 beautiful souls, smiling, helping, we had the most wonderful time here.
The Jacuzzi was incredible, the room was cosy, the roabs were the warmest and fufiest i have ever had!!
All in all great experience, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michal Mika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

They exceeded every expectation and I would recommend the Alder Inn over and over again. Loved the owners, staff and Absolutely amazing customer service! The grounds are gorgeous with flowers everywhere and you can tell the thought that goes into making this a perfect oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Friendly, helpful staff, more than willing to answer questions on what to do and see in the area. Rooms were nice and clean, homey and very comfortable beds. The location is fantastic, I highly recommend The Alder Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews