We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the world. ”
Review of Alder Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alder Inn
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

OK, it is definitely helped by it's location which is simply incredible but the alder inn was just spectacular; clean rooms, wonderful staff, great beds and keenly priced. I honestly cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were two couples and stayed for three nights. Terri and the owners really looked after us with a warm welcome, and lots of info on local restaurants and facilities. The two rooms were both lovely with modern fresh décor, and comfy beds. Free WiFi. Easy parking. Quiet location but only ten minutes walk from a selection of restaurants in both directions. A real gem, I would love to return to Lake Tahoe and Alder Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7Alan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Great from the get go. I have no cons. If there's a con it might be that there is no A/C but it's Tahoe so it's pretty chilly by bed time.
Pros: great customer service, room is probably top notch for an Inn or hotel size and probably better than casino rooms. I mean they have probably everything you need in a hotel. But what really stands out is the heated pool/spa, free rental bikes and other accessories, balcony patio to chill, fire pit for night time hang out, free wifi, and many more. I would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to the Alder inn for 2 nights, Michael and Lora the owners are 2 beautiful souls, smiling, helping, we had the most wonderful time here.
The Jacuzzi was incredible, the room was cosy, the roabs were the warmest and fufiest i have ever had!!
All in all great experience, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michal Mika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

They exceeded every expectation and I would recommend the Alder Inn over and over again. Loved the owners, staff and Absolutely amazing customer service! The grounds are gorgeous with flowers everywhere and you can tell the thought that goes into making this a perfect oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Friendly, helpful staff, more than willing to answer questions on what to do and see in the area. Rooms were nice and clean, homey and very comfortable beds. The location is fantastic, I highly recommend The Alder Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Alder inn is really perfect! Location, staff, the rooms, everything was amazing for my visit. It had lots of restaurants and stores nearby. It was also very close to the lake, and for winter visitors, it was near a lift and ski rentals. This inn was perfect for my family!

Room Tip: Rooms farther from the street and on the ground level are the best. (No elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blueberryjuice11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
521 reviews
0.4 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
506 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
918 reviews
0.8 km away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alder Inn

Address: 1072 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8508
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $133 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you dreaming of the perfect hotel for your Tahoe vacation? WE make dreams come true....With our modern plush furnishings, princess quality bedding and excellent customer service, you will be treated like royalty. Family owned and operated, from reservation to housekeeping! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alder Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing