We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, Sweet home with awesome view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry Downstairs queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Entry
Downstairs queen bedroom
Upstairs queen bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs bath, double bedroom en-suite
Deck in springtime, afternoon
Kitchen and island
Living Room
View from the porch.  Photo by guest Eric Russell--Thanks!
View from the main room
River behind the house.  Photo by guest Eric Russell--Thanks!
Snow!
Back yard in early morning
River view
Upstairs bonus room
Cast iron fireplace
Upstairs bath, queen room en-suite
The deck
View from upstairs
Front of the house
Backyard in winter
Spring columbine
Knotty pine strairs
Deck snowman
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anh N
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, Sweet home with awesome view!”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There is no complaint about this house!
This is the first time my family come to Lake Tahoe.
The location was great, the kitchen was pretty well equipped.
Our family love the backyard looking out to the river.
The children enjoy their breakfast in the morning while watching coyote walking behind the fence in the backyard. An experience they will never forget!!!
We will definitely come back again next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you, Anh. The coyotes out in the meadow are fun to watch! And the birds, squirrels and rabbits in the yard. I am glad you are planning to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msvicky53
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, roomy cottage with awesome deck views”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed the weekend with another hosting couple and four teenage exchange students and never felt cramped. The owner is very gracious and the kitchen was stocked with all of the staples. In addition, there were books, maps and games for entertainment, and recommendations for food. We relaxed on the deck enjoying the views, played games, walked to the lake, played mini golf across the street, and ordered in pizza. One Japanese exchange student said it was the highlight of his visit to California (and that included Disneyland and San Francisco).

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Hi-
Thank you for the positive comments about the cottage. So glad to hear the exchange students enjoyed the house and the South Tahoe area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey K
Oakland, California
1 review
“Sweet little house in a great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything was great. We have almost zero complaints. The house was very nice and in a great location. The view from the deck and upstairs bedroom was lovely. The kitchen was pretty well equipped (could use a new French press). We loved that each bedroom had its own bathroom.

Our only complaints are that the couch was *very* uncomfortable and the hotel across the street got noisy on occasion, but we would definitely rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I fixed the french press immediately after your stay (the parts were assembled incorrectly) and I have just replaced the couch in the living room. Hope you can come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing