We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
915
144
46
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
144
46
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors heated toilet seat jimmy's restaurant glass of champagne rain shower complimentary shuttle shuttle service lake view bathroom floor jetted tub across the street gas fireplace boutique hotel lounge chairs resort fee third floor on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I've been to Tahoe tons of times and never new about this little gem! Amazing service cozy environment! They even hosted a Thanksgiving dinner for all of the guests that chose to attend! It is a 5-10 min walk from the main strip, but why not bond with nature when in Tahoe! Overall an amazing experience, can't thank the staff enough for making our Thanksgiving away from home an experience to remember.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank jesjimenez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us over Thanksgiving! It's hard to be away from home on holidays and we are glad you were able to relax and feel at home. I hope you come back soon and visit us for another enjoyable experience. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like we were the only guests there. The room was romantic and full of charm, and the lake front views were spectacular! You owe it to yourself to experience this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tbeckman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Glad to hear you chose us for your anniversary! I hope you make it an annual event! Looking forward to seeing you back here in a year or even sooner! All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

I stayed in at the Landing a few weeks ago with a few friends while road-tripping through California. This place is such a hidden gem - a true boutique hotel. It was all simply amazing. The staff, the complementary champagne at check-in (and in the rooms), the beautifully decorated accommodations, the beach-front location... all of it was perfect. The only thing we didn't love was that the pool at hot tub are literally in the middle of the parking lot - but even that didn't stop us from having a great time!

This hotel is literally walking distance to the casinos in Nevada and is close to all the beach-front activities on the lake - but you will need a car or a cab to go to shopping, or skiing, or to the mall. While we were there, there seemed to be a few weddings going on, and each one looked really classy and tasteful.

Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the property and had a good stay with us! Thank you for the constructive criticism as well. We'll discuss with our staff! I hope to see you back soon for a longer stay! Happy Thanksgiving! Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Superb location. Spectacular view. Excellent service and amenities; the staff is welcoming and attentive. The rooms are well appointed, the bed ranks as one of the most comfortable. Love this place!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vacation219405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. You made our day! Hope to see you back here soon. Tell your friends about it. Happy Thanksgiving, Henri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

All of the people we interacted with during our stay, from front desk staff to bell/ valet attendants to staff members bringing room service from Jimmy's were very friendly and eager to help.

We were in town for our honeymoon and were upgraded from a premium king to a premium lakefront.

There was some light roof repair work taking place during that day that we weren't aware of in advance and the 24 hour room service wasn't really 24 hours as the after hours options were premade and weren't available on one of the nights.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJZK718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Appreciate your comments and we'll make sure to address them with our staff. Congratulations to you both! We hope to see you back here soon. All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews