We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
199
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle bar honor bar wine and cheese fire pit bike path thought of everything other guests homemade waffles happy hour self serve breakfast dvd library games room board games mountain retreat dog friendly place complimentary bikes beach cruisers
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 222 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

What a wonderful rustic cabin type bed and breakfast. Upon arrival we were greeted by a gentleman that was very nice and super informative. He gave us some nice warm home made cookies. Once we checked in he took us around to show us the property, the relaxation room with calming music and sauna room, outside sitting area with fire pit, hammock, waterfalls, game room, kitchen and the bike trails so we could use their beach cruisers to ride around in the afternoon. Our room was decorated so adorable with a wonderful fireplace and great décor. I absolutely loved the homey feel. I enjoyed the wine and cheese from 5-7pm and enjoyed talking with Tracy, the owner. She was extremely sweet and very personable. From 7-9pm was S'mores by the fire pit and that was a lot of fun getting to meet and chat with other nice people staying there. I am definitely excited and looking forward to coming back here again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel.for our wedding night and it was the best decision ever. At check in they took us to show us the property, the relaxtion room with sauna, fire pit for Smores, hammock, waterfalls and the forest with bike trails. Our room was decorated so adorable. We enjoyed waffle breakfast at our dinning table in our room. The property is quiet clean and makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this property for couple friends family. Close to everything

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Pro;
Super friendly & helpful,
Nice bkfst
Very quaint outside space with hammack, bean toss, shade and sunny places to sit.

Con:
No decaf coffee for room
Moose room is showing its age; Cracked in wall
Stained sheets
Rust and missing grout in bathroom.
Not cheap.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank familytravelerswith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We loved our weekend spent at the Fireside Lodge! They really have thought of everything! The sweetest owners, wonderful bikes to ride, smore’s and breakfast all included! Welcomed our Golden Retriever with open arms! Can’t say enough good things!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank TTribe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed at Fireside lodge for 3 nights which also include 4th July. We were made to feel so welcome when we arrived by Tonya and later met Mike and Steve and Tracey. They all had a great sense of humour! Nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed the wine and cheese the first night and roasting somores over the fire pit chatting to other guests. We took out the beach cruisers around the bike path and explored on 4th July as being in a car would have been difficult. When we returned a 4th July party has been planned for guests and enjoyed a BBQ and cakes with everyone, Could not have been better!

The room, Mountain Retreat, was perfect for our family and the breakfast in the morning was perfect, we enjoyed making waffles and topping them.

We would definitely come back and stay again if we get the chance to return to South Lake Tahoe.

Thanks again !

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews