We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Dinner in South Lake Tahoe!!!”
Review of Azul Latin Kitchen

Azul Latin Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This was the best dinner we had during the week we stayed in S Lake Tahoe. Hands down! The food was excellent and serving portions were more than generous. Our table had the beef burrito, the quesadilla, and fish tacos. We all raved about how good it was. The service was equally as good. Had some great conversation with our waiter as well as the manager. We will definitely go back next time we are there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gary333888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 731 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Went twice on vacation. Everything from service to atmosphere and quality of food were all outstanding. Had drinks only one night in the bar. Very enjoyable and great service from the bartender. Had crispy tacos and guacamole another night. Handcrafted margaritas were superb. Wish we had time to back a third night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Suewilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

They call it a Latin restaurant but I did not see anything different from Mexican. That said, the food was very good. We would go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kchew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The food, service and ambiance were all awesome.
We ordered a number of things off the menu and all of them awesome!
They had person singing cover and made the ambiance and scene just cool!
Outside and inside tables, the staff was awesome with families.
Server was spectacular with our kids and management there, was so nice to talk to afterwards. Would totally go back here when we hit Tahoe again!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corbin6dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Very nice comfortable restaurant, good atmosphere and service oriented staff. Highly recommend the Serviche.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank L Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azul Latin Kitchen also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Azul Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing