We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entry
Front entry, Parking space Street level garage, Parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front entry
Front entry, Parking space
Street level garage, Parking space
Main level deck, BBQ Grill
View from deck
Access to the main deck from kitchen
More sitting area at lower level patio
2 min walk to the meadow
Main level floor plan
Lower level floor plan
Living room
Living room, Queen sleeper sofa (memory foam mattress)
50 in HDTV, Cable, Lots of games, movies, and books
Beautiful wood burning fireplace
Extra blanket and comforter for the Queen sleeper sofa
Main level bedroom 1
Main level bedroom 2
New down comforter
Two bunk beds (total 4 twins), 39 in HDTV
All new down comforters and covers, 'Moose' pillows made by myself :)
Main level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Kitchen and Dinning
Dining (extra chairs available)
More pots, pans and rice cooker in the cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bradgus6
Cupertino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Diana's place in Tahoe. The location of the house was solid although a 15-20 minute drive to popular places such as heavenly village and zephyr cove. We really enjoyed the grill and the outdoor deck space. Everything worked great, but thought it was going to be bigger. Solid 4/5 stars for a wonderful trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the review! I would love to have your family back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Choua Y
1 review
“Winter 2107”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had an awseome time with my kids! Great location, kids had a great time sledding! Warm and cozy home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
1 review
“We love the house.”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, good conditions, Nice and clean. We had a wonderful time staying here. Would like to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the review! It was a pleasure hosting your family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Breeezeqw...
1 review
“Appreciate the thoughtfulness that went into preparing the accommodations.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was pleasant. Only drawback was no conditioning, and it was unbareanly hot in the cabin! I recommended screen doors to allow some fresh air to circulate throughout the cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for the positive review! In the summer time, the temperature is normally between low 40s to high 70s in south lake tahoe, so most of the houses here do not have air conditioning. We could get a few hot days though... I am sorry about the inconvenience during your stay. Thanks again for the advice. I will definitely look into it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M
West Covina, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful House, Great Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of seven my wife, son, daughter in-law, grand daughter and son and his girlfriend, There was more than enough space for all of us. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable.
All statements made regarding what to expect were met. The kitchen had cooking utensils, BBQ, Wi Fi internet, cable TV. I was worried because I have had negative experiences with travel web sites before (Travelocity & Booking) where they show or state what to expect and these not being met.
It really made our vacation a lot more wonderful when you have a great beginning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks Carlos for the great review! Happy to know you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing