We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cottage Noss Mayo”
other travellers have booked this property
75 Creekside road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
75 Creekside road
Front garden with parking for 1 small to medium car Summer house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
75 Creekside road
Front garden with parking for 1 small to medium car
Summer house.
1806 fishermans terraced cottage
Upstairs living room.
Green clik clak sofa day bed, up or down. Upstairs living room.
Upstairs living room.
Master bedroom. King size bed and Harrison's of Yorkshire mattress .
Master Kingsize bedroom
Well stocked vintage kitchen dresser.
Private patio at back of the cottage.
Kitchen / Diner with extended glass roof area to relax and read a book, rain or shine.
Kitchen with washing machine, mocrowave, cooker,fridge, double toaster.
Downstairs corridor, leading to kitchen. Wooden doors to second w.c and hand basin, walk in storage.
Double bed and 1 single bed in downstairs bedroom.
Downstairs double bedroom. With an extra single bed for smaller guests.
Noss Mayo beach, 50 yds from the house.
Upstairs bathroom with shower, bath, basin and w.c.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Noss Mayo, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
So glad to hear you had a lovely winter week. Thankyou for the review and I do hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maimeblue
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable pretty cottage with easy access to S. Devon beauty spots”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great having sitting room on 1st floor with lovely view of the creek. Two bathrooms, good with 2+ staying. Well equiped kitchen, masses of storage,We had no problem parking our Skoda Yeti. It was immaculate when we arrived, excellent heating.
We visited several towns & Dartmoor, all easy reach of Noss & enjoyed lovely meals out.
Best was the Oyster Shack at Bigbury, Ship Inn 2mins from cottage, also good for pub food. Lovely walks from cottage around headland.
A very enjoyable week which went too quickly! Thank you Annabel we'd love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and thankyou for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
351jack
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OOh what a view”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many lovely places in Devon, but I think this one tops it all. Breathtaking view. We had a great time, parking no issue, space was great for our focus. Even managed to get the dingy, and bikes by the shed. Driving isn't too bad at all. Cottage has all mod cons, and sparkling clean, thanks to the local girls, thank you. Wifi very good, pubs and restaurants are great, can walk or take the boat home from them !!! Regatta weekend and fireworks were an added bonus.Salcolmbe, and Kingsbridge are very near, but the beach a Mothecombe is beautiful. Have booked already for next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thankyou for your happy review, and booking another week with us for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Devon cottage - perfect for our family holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wondeful stay in 75 Creakside Cottage - with everthing provided, we just needed food and time to enjoy Noss Mayo - most relaxing too - the layout of the cottage and furnishings also created a real home from home too. Would love to go back one day soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated for a relaxing holiday?”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage proved a cool retreat in the hot weather as did The Ship Inn on the other side of the creek. The cottage is quaint and well equipped. We always look forward to our holiday at Nos Mayo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Very glad to welcome you back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go679716
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location 'pet friendly' Lovely Accommodation 'home from home'.”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quiet village, with wonderful natural scenery, and a great community.Friendly local people, and a choice of pubs, to enjoy a leisurely meal.
Amazing 'quirky' property, which had been renovated to a high standard, and was very comfortable & homely. Being a 'pet friendly' property was the 'icing on the cake' for us.
We loved spending the week at Noss Mayo. For a peaceful, relaxing holiday it's the place to visit. Would Highly Recommend 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thankyou for the lovely review, I hope you will visit Noss Mayo again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing