We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yasuragi
Nearby Hotels
Skepparholmen Nacka(Saltsjo-Boo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
756
436
240
92
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
436
240
92
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa hotelgreat sparocking chairssteam saunahot wateroutdoor poolromantic weekendan overnight stayjapanese sparestaurant staffsuperior roomteppanyaki restaurantsake barjapanese roomjapanese touchjapanese gardenpools
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We've been celebrating a many wedding days at this place over the years. This time I contacted the hotel beforehand stating the fact that we are returning customers. As it shows the hotel management is responsive to feedback, we got seriously upgraded with a suite and all kinds of treats. This shows that the is hotel values their customers and are ready to go the extra mile to please.

As always, the rooms have a minimalistic and very thought through design as well as being clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The spa is amazing, large with great towels and facilities. The restaurants personnel not so much...had a horrible waiter and when I purchased a cashew yogurt at the health bar it had gone sour. Also there where sooo many people so no since of exclusivity, for 6000 euros per night we expected much much more. Our expectations where not met, at least not for that price. I travel a lot and 600 euros gives me much more at other high end hotels. This hotel had forgot how to give exclusive service or price better to meet the expectations. The beds where so soft my boyfriend couldn't sleep all night, this was a Japanese hotel, in Japan the beds are hard and not soft. felt out of concept...you could pay more for a Japanese room but hardly worth 100 extra euros...The place is too commercial and too pricey to be relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Fatemeh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Amazing spa hotel in the middle of nature, we spent a night with sauna, pool and hot baths outside, very service minded personal and an amazing view from the room. It must be newly renovated coz everything looked spotless. Def coming back but maybe on a week day so you enjoy the facilities with less amount of people

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damián F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Fantastic place, really a relaxing spa, with capital R. Atmosphere is great and this works as well with couples or with friends. Worth coming from even little bit far away. (We traveled from Finland just for this visit)

This was my second stay, two nights, early arrival and late leaving packages, so we could get most out of this vacation. Had also the the Teppanyaki dinner for the second night, highly recommend to book that.

Relaxing spa area, hot outdoor pools, saunas, silent rooms, free healthy tee and fruits etc.

The hotel had booked a big company group for Friday (big mistake, don't take that kind of bookings ever again). Young people, twenty-something, were just yelling and making noise in the pool area and not respecting even the total silent areas. But that what you get when you have some corporation paying this for they staff, and everybody knows how people behave when you have company trip, you start drinking already in the afternoon, and don't care cos you haven't payed for it. They even had a noisy costume party in the evening, it was like staying on the party boat trip from Stockholm to Helsinki, not good. With the Yasuragi prices, which are not cheap, no one of these youngsters would have behaved like that, if they had payed with their own money...

Thank god the hotel gave us champagne in the dinner and a bottle service to our room on the next day to compensating this, well done with that.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Superior if you want to get the more authentic Japanese tatami covered room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuhaLehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Have visited a couple of times before over the years, but this was probably the last time. It´s very overpriced, and neither the rooms nor the dinner and especially not the treatments are worth it. But to start with the positive things the view from the rooms is nice, and the Japanese pool area and showers are nice and sitting in a hot outdoor pool on a cold winter's day is lovely. The beds are ok, the room was very basic, but the bathroom was very nice and stylish (better than when we were here last time) - but there was only soap, shampoo and balm - still no body lotion which you would expect at a spa hotel! Dinner (package at Tokyo) was ok, but extremely salty and looked better than it tasted - and you need plenty of time to get your dishes (at least 1 1/2) so don´t make any other appointments after. The waiter did not speak Swedish. The breakfast was much nicer with a wide variety of nice and fresh options.
The activities (Qui Gong, Meditation etc) are nice, but the room was very crowded. The big disappointments were the treatments, which we had a couple of - they did not contain what they should according to the website, they were not relaxing at all, felt very stressed and for instance the facial massage was performed with the therapist's knuckles - which was not comfortable at all, and didn´t quite last as long as they should either - save your money and go somewhere else for your treatments, and if you go here, spend your time in the pool area, or go for the activities instead.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews