We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive compare to service”
Review of Yasuragi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yasuragi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saltsjo-Boo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 January 2018

service is not as good compare to the price. we had no telephone in the room so have to go to the reception every time. no hairdryer in the room and reception could not find backup one either. breakfast was not that good, food was running out and refill was taking a long time, even for the butter we had to wait for a while. Not too much instructions in the spa area so could be hard to understand for first time visiter. hotel room was a bit cold and very few furnitures/decorations. have a feeling of newly built but not completely done. When we booked the room first time and would like to change to another date, person on the email was not helping in best way and we at the end had to cancel the order and made a new booking instead of getting a reschedule. check-in took us about 20 min and it was the longest queue i've seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank bol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We were here for a night, the baths and our room was a wonderful experience, although I could wish for better guiding from personnel and signs, we never did find that salt bath. Our stay included a three course menu and here we weren’t satisfied at all, as vegetarians we didn’t really get a choice, but that would have been fine had the food been better. The dumplings for starters were dry as ash, the tofu boring and dry, the baked egg bland. Only the desserts were up to scratch. If you go here don’t put your money on the three course dinner, it’s not worth it, go for the simpler and cheaper bar menu instead. And the baths are definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Birthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Pretty nice spa, but in grey concrete bunker on the suburb of Stockholm. Funny, shallow outdoor pools with hot water, amazing wintertime. NIce "quiet room" with chairs and couches. Pretty nice restaurant and bar with "japanese" coures, beer, sake etc. A lot of conference rooms of different sizes. Nice for business and friens meetings. Not cheap.
Caution: was there many times with friends for relax - an always OK. Only once att hotel and probably never again - poor standard.

Room Tip: Nice for relax with friends, and business meeting+relax. Not for young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirooodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I was traveling for work and the travel department from my company booked me in this hotel. I was a bit apprehensive in the beginning, as I wouldn't normally expect a Japanese Spa in Sweden, but hey, that's why you travel.
Getting there was quite easy from the airport using a taxi, I think it would have been difficult using public transport as it is not in a town.
The decor and spa were excellent. Incredibly clean, quite and quaint location. Amazing views of all the passing by passenger ships. Food was japanese-themed and was absolutely delicious. Although my trip was work related, I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and the spa.
The bed was not something I am used to. It is really low, almost on the floor. The room decor was very minimal, but cozy as well.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yavor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I was here for two nights for a conference, and the spa was closed for construction, so I cannot comment on those features.
A note, this hotel is pretty isolated, so if you forget any essentials or don't have your own car, you might feel a little trapped. The grounds look really lovely (and the views from my room were really nice) - unfortunately I didn't get much chance to explore those.
What I can comment on are the rooms and general hotel - it seems kind of shoddily constructed...I was surprised at how cheap the room features (bathroom hardware, shelving, lamps, etc) were, and how poorly planned the space. Though they bill it as Japanese understatement, it was in fact mostly just inconveniently organized. There was no closet, just a 5 inch wide gap behind the TV with a few hangers. No desk or chair, so no where to work aside from the radiator or the bed. No USB ports. No washcloths. No space whatsoever for a suitcase. No room service. No minibar. No information about the area provided. The front desk staff was pretty unhelpful, providing no information at check in about the restaurant or the facilities, and not particularly friendly. The entire hotel had a strange warehouse feel - but not in a clean, modern way. The hallways were downright depressing, with worn out carpet and many missing ceiling tiles. Perhaps if you are enjoying the spa it makes up for all of that? For the price I would have expected more. On the upside, all the food we had was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Yasurai guests paid for extended stay (until 4 pm) must free their rooms at noon. This very specific feature is not clearly explained on Yasuragi website, so it might be a very bad surprise for the visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 828alexn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Spent one day and night with my kids during the children allowed period. They were happy with the different rituals, the numerous pools outside. Inside pool is big but a bit too cold. Great dinner in the evening with the kid buffet and excellent 4 course dinner for the adults. Check in could be nicer, staff not too proactive unfortunately. The place is maybe a bit too big and second day over-crowded, not too relaxing then!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltsjo-Boo
Skepparholmen Nacka
#2 of 2 in Saltsjo-Boo
226 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
2,277 reviews
Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden
#2 of 2 in Saltsjobaden
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel J
#1 of 3 in Nacka
717 reviews
Nacka Stadshotell
#3 of 3 in Nacka
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasuragi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasuragi

Address: Hamndalsvagen 6, Saltsjo-Boo 132 81, Sweden (Formerly Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Saltsjo-Boo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saltsjo-Boo
Price Range: $228 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasuragi 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasuragi is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm's stunning archipelago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yasuragi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Nacka
Yasuragi Hasseludden Stockholm
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing