We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
771
449
250
96
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
449
250
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese feelingamazing spaan overnight stayjapanese bathsuperior roombreakfast was amazingsake barjapanese gardenoutdoor hot poolsperfect escapeconferencerelaxationrobemindfulnessarchipelagostockholmsweden
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Yasuragi in the beginning of January and we are really satisfied with almost everything. Room was nice, the relaxing area just amazing, the food was great as well except the staff in the restaurant. They pretty much forgot about us during the whole evening, we didn't get our food in time, neither got water until we asked for it at the desert time, ordered wine which came with the desert after we reminded to our waiter and what was actually a bit offensive was that after over 40 minutes of waiting for our water to show up so we could ask the bill, we decided to leave the table and search for him ( since our point to stay in Yasuragi was the spa element we wanted to go back to it as soon as possible instead of spending the entire evening in the restaurant) when another waiter stopped us with pretty offensive tone ( like we were going to escape the restaurant without paying) and told us to go back at the table and keep waiting for our waiter. I tried to explain the situation to her, but she didn't really seem to even listen.
Any way despite that everything else was just pergect. We are thinking of coming back and really hope that this time we could have a quick dinner and long spa day.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 81titi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerstiO2, Informationsansvarig at Yasuragi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We apologize deeply for your experience in the restaurant. Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

This place has the entire ambience of Japan! Both the Japanese bath house, the food, the robes, and the architecture of the place as a part of nature. There’s really only one thing to complain about and that has nothing to do with the place itself, I wish more people could lover their voices.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Storyteller184061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerstiO2, Informationsansvarig at Yasuragi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for really seeing our ambition with what we want to offer. We too wish that people would enjoy the presence of their own quietness. It is only then we can come in contact with our own inner peace. Welcome, a warm welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We just spent the night at the 'newly reopened' spa and hotel. Unfortunately, it did not meet our expectations. It was advertised as newly refurbished and the grand opening weekend, however, the hotel didn't seem finished. There was still tradespeople working around the hotel and the sound of drills isn't exactly relaxing. No warning about this was given when booking or checking in. The check-in process did not go smoothly and very little explanation was given about the facilities. Also, given that guests are expected to spend all their time in swimsuits and robes I felt that the hotel could have been warmer as I was mostly cold. The three-course dinner was nice, but nothing spectacular, and the breakfast was terrible. The baths themselves were really nice and worth a visit. I would consider visiting for that experience again, however, I would not recommend the hotel or stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerstiO2, Informationsansvarig at Yasuragi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, Since you wrote to us, we have had time to give attention to all the details in order to improve. Hope to see you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

service is not as good compare to the price. we had no telephone in the room so have to go to the reception every time. no hairdryer in the room and reception could not find backup one either. breakfast was not that good, food was running out and refill was taking a long time, even for the butter we had to wait for a while. Not too much instructions in the spa area so could be hard to understand for first time visiter. hotel room was a bit cold and very few furnitures/decorations. have a feeling of newly built but not completely done. When we booked the room first time and would like to change to another date, person on the email was not helping in best way and we at the end had to cancel the order and made a new booking instead of getting a reschedule. check-in took us about 20 min and it was the longest queue i've seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank bol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerstiO2, Informationsansvarig at Yasuragi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy that you give us feedback on your stay. This has helped us to improve in a great way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We were here for a night, the baths and our room was a wonderful experience, although I could wish for better guiding from personnel and signs, we never did find that salt bath. Our stay included a three course menu and here we weren’t satisfied at all, as vegetarians we didn’t really get a choice, but that would have been fine had the food been better. The dumplings for starters were dry as ash, the tofu boring and dry, the baked egg bland. Only the desserts were up to scratch. If you go here don’t put your money on the three course dinner, it’s not worth it, go for the simpler and cheaper bar menu instead. And the baths are definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Birthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerstiO2, Informationsansvarig at Yasuragi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy you enjoyed the new Japanese bath and the hotel room. As for the dinner we are so sorry we at this time were not able to live up to the level of experience expcted at Yasuragi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews