We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience El Lago Verde
from US$51.80
More Info
from US$28.80
More Info
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
173
199
141
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
199
141
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green lake black sand free car park viewing area the cliff worth a visit natural wonder interesting place hire car grand tour volcanic rock timanfaya national park path sea viewpoint lanzarote volcano
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited this lake on our way to El Golfo when we were on bikes.
If it wasn't for all the people who stopped to take a look we would have missed it.
It was not sign posted.
Worth a visit

Thank Deano1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

or just about. Separated by narrow band of fine black sand. Half a crater lake and has green waters. Probably a lot nicer depending on amount of sunlight.

Thank tinkle_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great site to visit.
Plenty of restaurants near by with sea views.
Suggest you read reviews before making your eating chioce as we were not impressed with our chioce.

Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Interesting phenomenon with olive green water contrasting with the black beach and it stays the same all year round.Quite a steep approach so not to be attempted if you have balance or walking problems.

Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to come and see if you're in the area. We were on a volcano tour from Fuerteventura. Good for a one off.

Thank TKThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice to see in the sunshine, the green is beautiful seen from the hill.
Also, it worth a shot to go down on the beach and walk up to the lake ;)

Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After parking in one of the public slots for free, we went up the tracking path for a few meters to see the green lake from a sightseeing spot. It is no possible to go any nearer to it, because it is a closed area! Next to the park area is also small part of the black sanded coast you can reach. Maybe after half an hour you have seen the whole sightseeing spot.

Thank Coivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Stopped here on our island tour and found the view breathtaking.We bought some nice local jewellery as a momento from a stall at the bottom of the steps, so this trip will not be easily forgotten.

Thank noel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice lake and is green however the beach is stunning and well worth the visit. The waves are so powerful and engaging, a lovely place to visit, just be aware it’s super natural, so no toilets etc

Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This is only a little way of the main road & definitely worth a look at this natural phenomenon. The colour of the water is amazing & you won't have seen it before. Nice little village as well to eat at one of the small restaurants.

Thank AmandaC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews