We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly great burgers”

8 Cuts Burger Blends
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in San Juan
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Juicy, tasty, just he right amount of fixings. If you want to stay simple, they have options for “plain” cheeseburger. You can even choose between grass fed and “regular” beef - honestly I couldn’t really tell the difference. Sometimes when you go to a burger joint and get a specialty burger, they overdo it with the toppings or just plain miss the target by trying to blend too many different flavors together. 8 Cuts has hit the mark with the “Q Daddy” and the “Piggy” - these two burgers were juicy, with complimenting flavor combinations. The Piggy is basically a kicked up bacon cheeseburger - it’s pretty simple and there’s a light bacon marmalade on it. The Q Daddy has BBQ sauce - but not too much of it - and a light ranch - again, not overdone. I saw a review where someone said the burgers were soggy - eat them when you get them - with burgers like these, I don’t know why you’d let them sit there. The burgers are not quite “American” sized, but you can 1/3 pound patties. Only complaint - you don’t really get enough fries, and sometimes they’ll come out before the burgers. Get the garlic aioli to dip the fries in. The onion rings I got were kind of greasy - maybe the oil wasn’t hot enough. Tried the wings with sauce on the side and they were good, but the real stars here are the burgers.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Had fish and chickens as you can see by the photos and although it was greasy it was change to have pieces of cod in the Philippines! My partner had a burger

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Good burgers are not easy to find. And they even have grass fed beef to boot. Prepared with different condiments, you can have a choice of several - with 4 types of cheese, or bacon, or a plain cheeseburger, etc. They also have a lamb burger which my favorite. I recommend the lamb, the four cheese, and the plain cheeseburger. You can get them in ¼ or ⅓ lb sizes too. Don't forget the fries! Service was a bit slow when we were there.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdoboTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We go here for tasty and juicy burgers. Known for their 8 cuts of beef used in their burgers. We also like their crispy beef nachos and onion rings. Place is small but clean and manned by friendly staff. For nachos, they deliver in the cinemas located just a floor above them.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Manuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

i've checked in on two different branches of 8cuts and it always leave me wanting for more.

i'm very adventurous with food cz my palate is so diverse thats why the first burger i ordered here was the lamb.
it was fantastic! estupendo!!

sides like onion rings makes great combo with every burger they got.

price range per person 250-500 pesos, drinks or shake included,

might take you a few minutes to check and choose on the different combinations of meat flavors first before you make your order if you really want to get that gastric craving churning.

*try their shakes!
*onion batter here is is is, i can't even put it in words! doesn't need the dip, believe me!
never gets soggy which is a great plus! +++

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank blanca o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8 Cuts Burger Blends also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 

Been to 8 Cuts Burger Blends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing