We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food, beautiful rooms, and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Rooms were beautiful, the scenery was stunning and the staff were more than helpful. The only reason I don't give it an excellent was that the evening we arrived there was no hot water, this was resolved by the morning. I notice that this has been an issue for a couple of travellers in January.
Spa was lovely. despite the hot water issue, I would definately go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlynirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Staying in Wales for a couple of weeks over a 65 birthday Celebration. I thought it would be nice to go out as a surprise on my Husbands Birthday for Sunday lunch. We arrived at 12.45pm at Peterstone Court Hotel Restaurant and were warmly greeted by to people at the reception desk. One of them took our coats away to be hung up and the other person showed us into the lovely old lounge for pre-dinner drinks and to look at the menu. I told the young foreign gentle man taking our full three course order that the dessert required a candle on one please. He went away with our choices leaving us with our drinks totally relaxed and laughing with him at his charm. We were given the best table and the food was delicious. The service was impecable and the dessert came with a chocolate Happy Birthday written on the glass dish it was served on. We were also given two glasses of complementary fizz which was a really nice touch and made us feel very special. The bill was terribly reasonable for such a wonderful experience and leaves a very fond memory which I felt should be shared! After eating our lunch, we walked around the grounds and down along the River Usk with our small dog. It was a beautiful day and all the snowdrops were out in full bloom.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValentineWelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, we enjoyed everything about our stay here. The room was large, bright and comofrtable. A cosy bar and lounge area. Excellent food both at breakfast and evening meal. All staff were friendly and helpful, the jacuzzi and sauna were lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just returned from a lovely overnight spa break. The location is idealic which, weather permitting, allows for beautiful walks. The service is very good, though I did feel staff were at times over stretched. The food is superb and the wine list is excellent with a price that will cater for all budgets. The room we had was beautiful, one of the nicest I've stayed in. The only downside was there were no robes in our room, though this was rectified, and the lack of water pressure in the shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CockneyTaff1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed recently for 1 night, the Hotel was in a beautiful position. It is a lovely country house hotel with very friendly efficient staff. The food was good, and the dining room had amazing views and a lit fire which gave it a intimate feel. We were upgraded from a good to a better room which was large and comfortable. We were touched when we were given 2 glasses of champagne as we were celebrating my husbands birthday, which we thought was a lovely personal touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for three nights. Our spend for that period in a 'better' room would have taken a small family on a package holiday. Now i'm not complaining about the cost but when paying such prices and staying in a 5* hotel one expects the pleasure to be in the detail. With the exception of the small portly bald man at reception and the chef (I can forgive the chef, not front of house) all the staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Some ll issues for e.g. we needed a needle & thread but the hotel didn’t have one!, my wife drank cranberry juice for two days but they 'ran out! Like I say small detail but at these prices you expect the detail to be taken care of. Food was very good but decor was a bit tired.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garnsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here in October for a family celebration and all had a lovely time.
We stayed for a couple of nights and made full use of the bar lounge, spa and restaurant. Which were all excellent.

Room Tip: Only tip would be if you plan on using a baby monitor whilst you have dinner dont have a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBrooks_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
14.4 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
620 reviews
5.0 km away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
496 reviews
14.9 km away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
649 reviews
10.6 km away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
534 reviews
25.4 km away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range: $176 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing