We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Farmhouse B&B”
Review of Cundall Lodge Farm

Cundall Lodge Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cundall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cundall Lodge Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Cundall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2011

What a fantastic B&B! Caroline and David were incredibly welcoming, and more than happy to chat over a cup of tea and homemade cake. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and come with lots of little touches that really make a difference. The setting is wonderful and it's great to look out of the window and see all of the things going on around the farm. Breakfast was superb, with loads of choice, including a fantastic full English, of course!

All in all I don't think I have ever stayed at a more welcoming and friendly B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

This is the best B&B we've ever stayed in in the UK. The Barkers are very walm and welcoming hosts.

We stayed in the White Horse room which was very large with a beautiful view and a sofa. It is all the little touches that make this such a special place to stay, like chocolates and home made biscuits in the room plus robes and White Company toiletries. We were also greeted with tea and cake in the lounge when we arrived.

Breakfast was delicicious. There was lots of choice and Caroline was even happy to cook for us the wild mushrooms that we had gathered on a mushroom foraging course we went on nearby (tastethewild.co.uk- highly recommended).

The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. We coudn't fault this property and the standard of acccommodation offerred is better than most hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongboroughLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We went to Cundall Lodge Farm over the long weekend - and were absolutely thrilled with the hospitality and the place!
The Barkers have the loveliest house ever - impeccable taste and choice of furnishings, decor and designing!
The room itself was great - generous assortment of coffees, teas and chocolates included! One of the few B&Bs we've seen with nice flat screen TVs :) !
They gave us great advice on planning our days out - and helped with our dinner reservations as well.
The best B&B ever!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Shraddhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

This is such a wonderful place to stay. It is like a 5 star hotel. Thank you for such lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harperhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2005

Caroline and David are so welcoming ... their dining room is so regal ... the house, an old English farm house is a place to treasure ... and if you like fishing - on the doorstep.

Not to be missed.

Thank mbydfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle drei Zimmer sind ausnahmslos großartig. White Horse bietet eine sehr schöne Aussicht in die Lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strombana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cundall Lodge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cundall Lodge Farm

Address: Cundall YO61 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Cundall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cundall
Price Range: $40 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cundall Lodge Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing