We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The BW Crown Hotel(Boroughbridge)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite horselong weekendfantastic stayon arrivallodge farmcarolinelambsyorktoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

My Husband & I stayed here for 2 nights staying in the White Horse room. Everything from start to finish was excellent & far beyond our expectations. Everything & I mean everything was thought of in the room - large selection of teas/coffee/hot chocolate, home made chocolates, home made flapjack, bottles of water & fresh milk, dressing gowns, dab radio & top of the notch full size toiletries in the bathroom. There was a lovely little welcome booklet in the room going through where & when they obtained the farm & even where to go shopping in the area for her locally sourced food. The breakfasts had a large selection with delicious locally sourced & home made food. It was spotlessly clean & Caroline & David, the owners, go out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible; they are really lovely! The rooms are so light & airy & it was so pleasant to have the peace & quiet, with the only noise being the bird life & the sound of lambs. We can't wait to go back here, thank you so much for a fantastic stay Caroline & David :) xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Best B&B I have ever stayed in. Great location in beautiful countryside. Caroline has thought of absolutely everything. We stopped looking for anywhere else once we found Cundal Lodge and have returned several times already.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mikeleflay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thanks Mike for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you all to stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We chose Cundall Lodge Farm as a base to visit relatives. We were delighted they had a room with a supering bed as my husband is very tall and it is a great benefit. Caroline and David were perfect hosts, making my husband and I feel very welcome. They really did go that extra mile.
The room Wellingtonia was beautiful, extremely clean and ensuite large and spotless.
We will certainly be back as this is an ideal location for York, Harrogate, the coast and North Yorkshire.
Thank you both for an amazing stay and for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glasgowflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thank- you for your lovely review. We hope the rest of your move went smoothly? Hope to see you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Dear Caroline,thank you for making our stay so relaxed.
It was a last minute decision to come up,and so pleased we did,shame we couldn't stay longer.
The view from our room is fantastic,wish we had it at home.
We would highly recommend Cundall Lodge,it is a must if you are in North Yorkshire,especially as it's a working farm.
See you again next year....Happy Christmas....Joyce and Malcolm X

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I recently stayed at Cundall Lodge Farm with my fiance and her parents for a wedding nearby. Moments from Thirsk Train Station it was an incredibly easy trip up from London. Arriving late in the day we were welcomed by Caroline and instantly made to feel at home. Shown to our room after a long day at work and a warm train ride we immediately felt relaxed. Our room was extremely cosy with a huge ensuite bathroom that we both wished we could have back in London. My fiance was delighted by the amazing White Company offerings in the bathroom, and I was pretty pleased with the incredibly comfortable bed!

In the morning a delicious cooked breakfast and other treats awaited us, cooked to perfection and walked off with a refreshing trip down to the nearby riverbanks with our dog.

We spent two nights at Cundall Lodge Farm, both extremely pleasant and definitely bookmarked as a safe place to recommend and visit again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank- you Molly and Nico for your lovely review ,I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cundall Lodge Farm. We enjoyed having Flea to stay too,what a well trained dog she was,your parents dog Nell was lovely too and Bella enjoyed playing ball with them both !
(We welcome well behaved dogs that will stay in their owners cars or in our kennel with a run.)
Have a super wedding day in January.
Best Wishes Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews