We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER FANTASTIC STAY ”
Review of Cundall Lodge Farm

Cundall Lodge Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cundall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cundall Lodge Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Cundall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived here Friday the 6th of October to visit our daughter who has just given birth to our 2nd grandchild.We have been here before and it's just as good as the last time. We found Caroline a fantastic host and nothing was to much trouble,we stayed in the white horse room which was very clean,spacious,with a gorgeous bathroom.The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and the wide variety of choice was out of this world! We have just booked again for December and we'll be booking further visits in the future. Thanks a million for such a lovely STAY and carn't wait until we return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shirlandfire8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Shirley. Look forward to welcoming you both back in December with Christmas cake and Wensleydale cheese!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

My Husband & I stayed here for 2 nights staying in the White Horse room. Everything from start to finish was excellent & far beyond our expectations. Everything & I mean everything was thought of in the room - large selection of teas/coffee/hot chocolate, home made chocolates, home made flapjack, bottles of water & fresh milk, dressing gowns, dab radio & top of the notch full size toiletries in the bathroom. There was a lovely little welcome booklet in the room going through where & when they obtained the farm & even where to go shopping in the area for her locally sourced food. The breakfasts had a large selection with delicious locally sourced & home made food. It was spotlessly clean & Caroline & David, the owners, go out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible; they are really lovely! The rooms are so light & airy & it was so pleasant to have the peace & quiet, with the only noise being the bird life & the sound of lambs. We can't wait to go back here, thank you so much for a fantastic stay Caroline & David :) xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Best B&B I have ever stayed in. Great location in beautiful countryside. Caroline has thought of absolutely everything. We stopped looking for anywhere else once we found Cundal Lodge and have returned several times already.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mikeleflay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thanks Mike for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you all to stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We chose Cundall Lodge Farm as a base to visit relatives. We were delighted they had a room with a supering bed as my husband is very tall and it is a great benefit. Caroline and David were perfect hosts, making my husband and I feel very welcome. They really did go that extra mile.
The room Wellingtonia was beautiful, extremely clean and ensuite large and spotless.
We will certainly be back as this is an ideal location for York, Harrogate, the coast and North Yorkshire.
Thank you both for an amazing stay and for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glasgowflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank- you for your lovely review. We hope the rest of your move went smoothly? Hope to see you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Dear Caroline,thank you for making our stay so relaxed.
It was a last minute decision to come up,and so pleased we did,shame we couldn't stay longer.
The view from our room is fantastic,wish we had it at home.
We would highly recommend Cundall Lodge,it is a must if you are in North Yorkshire,especially as it's a working farm.
See you again next year....Happy Christmas....Joyce and Malcolm X

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I recently stayed at Cundall Lodge Farm with my fiance and her parents for a wedding nearby. Moments from Thirsk Train Station it was an incredibly easy trip up from London. Arriving late in the day we were welcomed by Caroline and instantly made to feel at home. Shown to our room after a long day at work and a warm train ride we immediately felt relaxed. Our room was extremely cosy with a huge ensuite bathroom that we both wished we could have back in London. My fiance was delighted by the amazing White Company offerings in the bathroom, and I was pretty pleased with the incredibly comfortable bed!

In the morning a delicious cooked breakfast and other treats awaited us, cooked to perfection and walked off with a refreshing trip down to the nearby riverbanks with our dog.

We spent two nights at Cundall Lodge Farm, both extremely pleasant and definitely bookmarked as a safe place to recommend and visit again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cundall, Owner at Cundall Lodge Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank- you Molly and Nico for your lovely review ,I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cundall Lodge Farm. We enjoyed having Flea to stay too,what a well trained dog she was,your parents dog Nell was lovely too and Bella enjoyed playing ball with them both !
(We welcome well behaved dogs that will stay in their owners cars or in our kennel with a run.)
Have a super wedding day in January.
Best Wishes Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I and one of our 18 year old son stayed at Cundall Lodge on our way back from a week in Scotland and I have to say it was an inspired choice. The house is set in beautiful Yorkshire countryside with stunning views. The rooms were immaculate as were the en suite bathrooms. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryCoysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cundall Lodge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cundall Lodge Farm

Address: Cundall YO61 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Cundall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cundall
Price Range: $41 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cundall Lodge Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing