We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake warm welcome stayed here breakfast was delicious hosts chris miles accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The Old Presbytery stands in lovely grounds and is full of character. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you could need from kettle to hairdryer, and the breakfast is excellent. It is also very handy for visiting York, and the East Coast as well as having easy access to the A1 while retaining its peaceful environment.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presbytery, Owner at Old Presbytery Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you
Christine & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Has to be the best place I have stayed, so friendly, welcoming and cannot do enough for, the breakfast is to die for, wish this place was closer to my home but a weekend away is definitely on, I cannot recommend this place higher, book now or you won't get in, plus the history on the building is so interesting it's so old they can only go back to the 12th century lol loverly loverly couple and the parking is free behind secure electric gates

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank garryc915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presbytery, Owner at Old Presbytery Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you
Christine & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Stayed here one night for Airshow - what a find. A beautiful building, lovely hosts, lovely room. Its on a main road but set well back in its own grounds. Cant fault it and will definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kauto757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here just overnight and were impressed with it all. A charming old place lovingly run by friendly people who made us welcome into their homely accommodation.
The breakfast, which was our only meal other than being met the previous evening with tea and home made cake, was well cooked and satisfying -,a recommended place.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

I have stopped here twice now on bussiness and I have to say I have felt comfortable both times and would stop again the owners are both very lovely people and made time to have conversation with me and made me feel very welcome. after a great nights sleep i awoke to a fantastic high quality full english breakfast to start me off for my work and trip home. Stay here its lovely!!!! Thanks for the lovely Stay!!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews