We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible Adventure through Coastal Passages.

We were blessed with an amazing experience as well as a kind informative Crew aboard MV Uchuk 111... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2022
Jo N
,
B.C.
Experience a working vessel supporting the West coast economy

What a fabulous experience. From the warm welcome at the wharf to the great food provide onboard to... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2022
dmaccallum63
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 322 reviews
  
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
276
37
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
276
37
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nootka sound uchuck iii sea otters fish farm nootka island the galley first nations vancouver island great trip logging camp chilli fish food overnight trip captain cook relaxing trip beautiful weather soup
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

One of the best value travel deals anywhere. A spectacular cruise on a working vessel with friendly staff, excellent food and accommodation included on land.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We were blessed with very good weather. It started out cold but as we got into the sun the day warmed up. We stopped at a first and then a second fish farm. Atlantic salmon. Then we spent some time unloading to a logging operation. We saw the Lumberjacks at work. Then a stop at friendly bay to pick up two trackers and a dog. An orca was spotted in the distance. We also saw the cove that captain cook spent a few months in mending his boats. Then back to port.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Davidfirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Travelling on a working vessel is a great experience. The crew were helpful, fun loving and informative making for a truly fabulous cruise in the west coast wilderness waters. I recommend this trip highly.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank alicejalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

It's a great trip on an old ship. You can sit inside or outside. Maximum of 100 people, that gives us the idea that might be to crowdy. We were with about 30 people and that was great. We took the the one day Nootka sound trip. The beautiful nature, the black bear on the beach and the stops at several places makes it all very well done. The price for the trip is low. You get very much value for money. The employees are very kind and helpfull.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Herman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We enjoyed the adventure and experience. The staff are friendly and helpful, with great scenery, wildlife and and interesting ports of call.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Trevor Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews