We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Get On Board!

For our third time as guests of Get West Adventure Cruises, we again chose the sailing to and from... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2023
Catwhowalksbyherself
,
Richmond British Columbia
A memorable day out!

This was a memorable day out! The crew were really friendly and welcoming, and made us feel safe... read more

Reviewed November 10, 2023
George B
Read all 345 reviews
  
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
296
39
3
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
296
39
3
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nootka sound uchuck iii sea otters nootka island fish first nations vancouver island great trip chilli overnight trip captain cook relaxing trip recommend this trip stunning scenery working ship captain spencer local history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 345 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2023

This is a reset your system and relax trip like none other. Scenery out here f this world. Bear, whales and otters. Cook was grouchy but her food good.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2023

Safe & organized way to see & experience the stunning & historical west coast. Great staff & amenities. Billeted overnight with locals. Included was best halibut fish & chips, salads at local restaurant.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Sightseer08759492574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2023 via mobile

Great experience! Friendly, knowledgable staff, delicious food in the cafeteria, and lots of time (3 hours) to explore Friendly Cove.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank keepingitsimple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2023 via mobile

Well organized, plenty of seating,spotlessly clean, delicious dark roast coffee, and chilli. Fantastic friendly staff. Along the way we saw a bear on shore that the captain pointed out, humpback whales put on a show. Friendly Cove is BEAUTIFUL!! I could have stayed all day but appreciate the 3 hrs we had. The beaches, tidal pools and rocks were amazing!! If you love exploring the history of our Indigenous people and nature, don’t miss this adventure!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank thehairj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2023

We enjoyed the day trip from Gold River to Friendly Cove. The views were obscured by wildfire smoke - it happens. The staff were friendly and helpful - love the freshly baked cookies? Bring your lunch, camera, jacket, sunhat, sunscreen and a sweater - it's colder on the water than you think. There is seating space outside and inside - the toilet is accessed downstairs and they're steep - go down backwards and you'll be fine. Enjoyed watching the loading and unloading of kayaks and goods for Friendly Cove. You can visit the lighthouse and the heritage church building - now beautifully converted into First Nations meeting space. The wood carver graciously answered all our questions and agreed to a photo. The fallen pole is interesting - and then there is the ocean and tide pools. A fun day away

Date of experience: August 2023
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews