We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly Host, Clean, Cozy, backyard campfire, 15...”
other traveller has booked this property
Chez Edmond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chez Edmond
Kitchen food preparation area Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Chez Edmond
Kitchen food preparation area
Dining room
Bedroom,downstairs
Bathroom, shower on R/H
Living room. showing part of the kitchen
Bedroom, upstairs
Memory room, upstairs
Bedroom,upstairs
Reading room with futon
Mi-Carême Centre-2 minutes
Sunset, sen from Chez Edmond
View from hill behind Chez Edmond
Lobster boats-Grand Etang harbour
Live 'lobster'
Fall colours,Cape Breton Highlands National Park, 45 minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Grand Etang, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

xukaishi2...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Host, Clean, Cozy, backyard campfire, 15 minutes from National park”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's our second time stay in Chez Edmond, this time we had 9 people (3 kids) and Chez has 4 bedrooms so it fits us comfortably. It has a full kitchen and BBQ, a lot of dishes, cups, folks for our group. Kids love the backyard campfire. Leandre is a great host. We will definitely stay at Chez again next time we go to Cape Breton.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yu Z
1 review
“Cozy and comfortable house with friendly host”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Leandre was an awesome host. His house is clean, comfortable, cozy and family friendly with everything you need. My family enjoyed the time spent at this house. Strongly recommend! It is definitely a good choice for any travelers.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you for the comments and we hope to see you again some day.

leandre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y C
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Emplacement et cordialité des hôtes
Liked least: Indication de Google map pour localiser la maison déficiente
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Merci Ghilaine, pour les beau commentaires,il à été un grand plaisir de vous acceuillir chez nous .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.