We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
125
34
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
34
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wellness area warm water swimming pool in advance steam bath wide selection winery tour excellent experience spa reception long weekend hotel is situated superior room the food is great region massage hungary
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The hotel and spa are not to be missed. Well trained and friendly staff will help you to enjoy every minute of your stay. The spa will put you mind and body in the right mood. The restaurant is elegant, the service non intrusive but attentive. The rack of lamb was simply superb and the recommended wine paring perfect.
Highly recommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

All personal working there are specially trained.The pool is great as is the Finnish sauna.Breakfast great but same every day.All wine a breakfast gratis.Cook made me soft boiled eggs.Most employees spoke English or German.Have Stayed there several times and will return again as we live in Pecs can easily drive there.Very Central Located.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Reviewing previous comments I have to admit that we experienced a different atmosphere. The hotel is clean and tidy, our room was spacious and we loved the funny decoration with the famous 'Kopár' bottles. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
We tried to catch a TAXI, unfortunately it was a 'mission impossible' on Sunday afternoon but one of them took us to the winery with his own car as the hotel was not busy at the time we had our scheduled wine tasting. Spa is not huge but they have sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi, pool and many treatments. We had the pleasure to enjoy a dinner in their Restaurant, it was really tasty and the wines escorting the dishes were perfect. All in all we loved our stay and will return in autumn to enjoy the other face of Villány.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julescanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The breakfasts are very good and even better is the accompanying sparkling wine. Food can be recommended, however the highlight must be wines, especially the well matured Shiraz. A trip around the vineyard is a worthwhile experience, conducted with great enthusiasm. There are approximately 64 other vineyards producing their own wines in the small village. Very interesting experience, largely due to the friendliness and the high quality of attention that one receives in this hotel/vineyard. Alas I did not see a list of activities in which one could participate in the surrounding area

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We spent a short holiday in this wine hotel in Villány, Hungary. It has a great choice of wines, nearly all of them are produced in a winery named Gere Attila.
We enjoyed also the wine-tasting in this winery.
The hotel is situated directly in wine fields, has a good wellness, indoor pool etc.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tibor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews