We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful relaxing weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Dwarf33
Leicestershire
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing weekend stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was amazing, exactly like the photos. Beautiful location, lovely views out from the terrace. Spacious, but cosy!
There was everything you could ever need in the kitchen, even a selection of DVDs in the living area, bathroom equipped an clean. Very useful local information. Friendly welcome to the cottage, also a greeting from sweet labs.
Definitely going to book to stay again, highly recommend this place!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely review and I am really pleased you had a nice weekend. I have just bought a few more DVD's for the cottage as nothing nicer I think than watching a film snuggled up on the sofa!
Look forward to seeing you again at Biggin Grange and I sure Mungo and Otto will be pleased to see you again wagging their tails!
Thanks again.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Derbyshire and thank you for your kind words.
The Nespresso machine is an essential part of my life so I wanted to put them in all of the cottages as well!
Hope to see you back in the Peak District in the future. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Derbyshire. Thank you so much for your lovely review and please come and see us again! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulandJe...
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a week in the lovely cottage, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, even the dogs came to greet us. I can honestly say there wasn't one thing I would change. The cottage felt like home with lovely touches throughout from DVDs, games, to everything you would ever need in a kitchen. The area is beautiful and is in a great location for site seeing and walking. Was lovely to step out of your back door and see such amazing views and watching the lambs and calfs We will defenetly be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. I wish the dogs could read so that they knew they added to your stay! Am really pleased you enjoyed staying in the cottage and please come back and stay again! Thanks. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
I think you did so well organising such a lovely surprise - you must be the perfect daughter-in-law! It was really nice to meet your in-laws and I am so glad they had a nice time at the Cottage. Please come and stay in The Old Farrowings - maybe this time without all your family in tow! Thanks so much for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thanks very much for your review and I am so glad you both had a good weekend. I must try those Chatsworth walks as so often I just go to the fantastic Chatsworth Farm Shop and stock up and then come home! I hope you manage to get back to Derbyshire again in the future and discover some other walks. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
So pleased you had a nice time and had some good weather to sit out and enjoy the views. Thanks very much for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing