We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip stunning views full kitchen perfect holiday ruth pool andrea host kids florence trips patio note apartment meal train husband
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

One of the best holidays we have had. We stayed in Olimpia. Our hostess Ruth is English. She is also an architect and a TEFAL teacher. She designed and fitted out all the apartments to a high standard. The pool is immaculate, fenced and surrounded by views of the green hills of the Apennines. We used to take the car down to the station and catch trains to Bologna, Ravenna, Ferrara and Firenze. Returning from the heat of the cities to the peace and fresh air at Stanco was a real pleasure. If you are coming from Bologna Airport, consider stocking up at a big super-market on your way. Ruth will provide directions. Finally big thanks to both Andrea and Ruth for being so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We would happily return!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

What great accommodation. We have just spent a week at the Guisseppina holiday apartment. It was situated in the most lovely setting, quiet, cooling breeze, unspoilt mountain region. Equipment - Everything we needed for self-catering. Shower - good. Bed - comfortable. Ruth, our hostess was kind and friendly and helpful with information that helped us enjoy our holiday. The pool is good and there are plenty of sunloungers, patio sets etc.
We really liked this accommodation as we prefer to be out in the countryside, experiencing the local area. there is a good choice of places to visit from here. We went to Bologna on the train, which is reasonable priced and only takes half an hour.
There are good places to eat near here too.
The scenery also is stunning, travel up to the mountain tops for exceptional views.
A brilliant holiday

Room Tip: As far as we know each apartment has its own advantages - good views, quiet location, ample equipment for s/c.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anne2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We stayed in the largest property which was very comfortable, and well equipped. The pizza night which brought all the guests together was brilliant and Ruth was an excellent hostess throughout our week.
Great place to visit if you don't want to be totally alone, but enjoy the company of a few families. Kids had a fab time and the location was beautiful. The Bar Piña in Grizzana Morandi was also a great little find.
Thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loobos2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015

We stayed in the Olimpia villa with another family and two toddlers. It was a perfect week away. The views are spectacular from this villa, it's overlooking the pool with stunning views down the countryside and neighbouring villages. The location is great for catching the train to Bologna or Florence and the hosts are really friendly and do everything to make this a perfect holiday. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015

A real find! From amazingly friendly and generous hosts to the beautifully fresh mountain breeze, this holiday was perfect! The apartment was clean and had everything you'd need for a family stay. Comfy beds, well-equipped kitchen with lots of essentials provided for a self-catering break. The pool is wonderfully clean and shallow enough for children to never be out of their depth; many a day can be idled away on the sun loungers. Easy train travel to Bologna and Florence. There are three other apartments which means that there are other holiday-makers to while away your holiday with. We stayed a week and felt like a local within minutes of arriving. Stanco is a tiny village and gives an authentic taste of Italy. You will not be disappointed if you stay here! Thank you, Ruth!

Room Tip: We stayed in Petronio which was perfect for two adults and two children.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews