We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and nice meal”

Catch Kitchen and Bar Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Catch Kitchen and Bar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,031 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Had lunch there two days ago. Service and good are very good! Great view of the harbour! The wine selection can be strengthened a bit. That said, a good venue to have lunch!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enoch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018

My son and I missed lunch, so this was a "filler" mid afternoon to tide us over to supper. Enjoyed prawns in a spicy sauce and tiny filo plus crab-stuffed mushroom caps au gratin. Both were the right amount and satisfying! Excellent service and killer view.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brdezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant many times in the past and always had great food and enjoyed the wine selections. Last two times the food was mediocre and the wine list has shrunk to just a few. No Chardonnay! Will not go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Odyssey777820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My GF and I stopped by for dinner not really knowing much about this place but thought we would try it out. We both had fish and chips and they were very good. My GF is from London (they know good fish and chips!) and for her to say that this was good is a compliment! The staff was very friendly too.
We ate at the restaurant side but there is also a pub/bar side with TV's so a bit more casual over there if you wanted.
We would eat there again for sure!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We had a nice dinner with fresh fish . We arrived early without reservations and were seated immediately, By the time we finished it was seating strictly with reservations. Service was fine and we had a relaxing meal overlooking the marina.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch Kitchen and Bar Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Catch Kitchen and Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing