We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel, strategically located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice airport hotel, strategically located”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Went there on business, booked via hotel with special conference price of 99$. Pick up from airport was a breeze, didn't wait five minutes and the shuttle was there...good timing! The check in was friendly and courteous and was provided with a luxurious room with free wifi (normally payed), a nice king bed, LCD TV and a good view of the airport and nearby river. The bathroom was big, with separate bath tub and shower stall. The gym was nicely appointed with the usual aerobic machines (bikes, ellipticals, etc..), but limited to free weights for other forms of training. The pool was smallish. The gym and pool where rather awkward to get too, given you accessed it from the 5th floor, went down to the 4th, then via a long corridor...not handicap friendly, for sure.

The downside was the restaurant, which is small, and was overwhelmed on the day I ordered the overpriced eggs Benedict...40 minutes wait! I went to a nearby BK the next 2 morning, given they had a 3$ breakfast special.

Also, the elevators were problematic. Only 2 elevators, and there seemed to be problems with one of them, that kept getting stuck at certain floors.

The hotel is nearby two big Asian malls, so loads of restaurant choice in walking distance. The hotel is also a 10 minutes walk to 2 skytrain stations (its in between Bridgeport and Aberdeen on the Canada Line), and its 20 minutes to DT Vancouver. Nice!

I actually would come back here, if the price is right!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    341
    84
    31
    14
See reviews for
217
258
55
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had a mixed experience at this hotel. I arrived at the airport with the intention to take the free shuttle to the hotel. I had instructions saying that it was coming every 20mn in front of both the international and domestic terminals (hotel shuttle stops). I waited in front of the international terminal for 25mn in a cold wind, then called the hotel to ask if I was waiting at the right place. Someone told me that the shuttle was only stopping in front of the domestic terminal and that I needed to go there. I walked there (5mn), and luckily got the shuttle right away. When I asked the driver whether he stopped at the international terminal, he said yes of course. I explained what I had heard and he said they were totally wrong.

I finally arrived at the hotel 40mn after starting to wait, despite the fact that it is about 5-7mn away from the airport. The room was well designed and comfortable, but with a large window just above a busy highway (a bit noisy at night). Internet was not provided for free in the rooms, even to Starwood members. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was well designed and looked new, and meals at the lobby restaurant were actually very good, although not cheap at all.

During my stay I had to run an errand to a local shop, with the address, and asked someone at the reception to give me direction. The person gave me right directions, but also told me that it would take me 45mn to go there when in fact it took me less than 10mn to go there.
Apart from the two issues above, the lobby personnel was very helpful, and I was able to have a late check out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henxiguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here for a work function, 1 night only. Was really impressed with decor. Modern, clean, funky hallways and very upmarket rooms. Clean and contemporary. Large bathroom, really cozy comfortable King. Staff very professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Government rate kept cost reasonable. Bar/restaurant expensive. Meeting rooms standard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remote,OR
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Priceline seems to put me here often when I book a hotel near the Vancouver airport which I do frequently. There's never been a problem. They have often done the extra thing for me. They've let me in early when I arrive on an early flight. (I cannot say the same for the Delta hotel at YVR.) If I had a late departure, they let me into the penthouse lounge to work. There is free wifi in the lobby only (ask for the passcode because they don't tell any one unless you ask.) Once in a while there is a front desk person who seems to have eaten laundry starch for breakfast but that's not common. That type of person only wants to give good service to some one who doesn't need good service. Oh, well. The hotel is in a strange location and the has only on-street free parking. (There is pay parking in a garage if you so desire.) But, I always find a spot on the curb. No. 3 Road has lots of excellent restaurants in you like Asian food. when you arrive at the domestic terminal, go to he hotel call board and call. The van comes every 30 minutes. It's not the same on the international side. The hotel board is outside (read: in the rain) and this hotel isn't listed. They share a shuttle with the Comfort Inn so call the Comfort Inn from the hotel board (it is outside next to the place where the shuttle picks you up with the blue canopy) and see if a shuttle is on it's way.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooseremote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was here for a meeting. Stayed for two nights on a weekend. This is a fairly new property.

Airport Shuttle - only comes every 30 mins (room for improvement).

Meeting space - excellent.

Rooms - standard for a new Westin. Very nice.

Food - Both resto and room service were excellent.

Location - close to airport if that's important. A good 20-30+ minute drive to get downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancelongthrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was a really pleasant stay. I wish they could all be as easy. Courteous staff, comfortable room, prompt airport shuttle, and I had an excellent meal in their restaurant (not always easy since I'm vegan, but they accommodated me and made a beautiful meal.)

There's not much to say. You know how it is. Bad reviews are often really, really long. But when there's nothing to complain about, there is not much to write.

Excellent property. Period.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-Business-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is completely underwhelming in almost every way. Not sure how the operator got a Westin badge. Parking is inconvenient, the area is near the airport but is more industrial that commercial. Watch out for aircraft noise. Who needs an alarm clock! Few amenities, and an empty restaurant. Thankfully we got the room through a third party discount vendor.
But there are better properties near the airport for less money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Walrus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing