We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
424
425
132
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
425
132
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower the club lounge richmond mall pool and hot tub business trip fitness center front desk staff free internet vancouver airport mini fridge convenient location one night stay shuttle service starbucks conference lobby harolds
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Excellent experience. Great location, next to popular Richmond Centre and numerous restaurants nearby. Complimentary shuttle to airport. Seems to be one of the main hotels for airline staff. Friendly helpful hotel staff. Nice outdoor pool although have not had the chance to try it yet. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very good elite membership recognition. Would recommend it as a great hotel option in Richmond.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesc898989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Our 3rd stay at this hotel in the past 3 years. Recognized for our SPG status, a rarity any more. Upgraded, too. Also rare. Huge room, comfortable bed, great restaurant on-site, plus courtesy shuttle to/from YVR. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SierraRose2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Great hotel with very good location. Friendly staff. Upgrade to an executive suite is very much appreciated. The welcome gift for platinum member is a nice surprise! A choice of breakfast at Club Lounge or cafe is good because I get to try a variety of food for my stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

It's an old Sheraton but it's ok The major problem was at check-in. First, I've booked a twin queen bed room and they want to put me in a king size bed room with a side small bed. Second, I've paid extras for services that was supposed to be included in the price when I've booked Third, when the person head of hotel reception in charge appeared he was rude and start to spoke to me with a loud voice. Unfortunate

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joaquim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimM5501, Dir. of Rooms at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for leaving your feedback.
We were disheartened to see from your review that we did not live up to our usual standards. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience, we did not make that happen unfortunately. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Although your experience is not typical of our service, we see that we have room to improve, and we assure you we will.
We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I frequently fly early out of YVR and have tried several nearby hotels. This Sheraton is very comfortable, esthetically appealing, well and pleasantly staffed and is, by far, the best value! Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews