We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
FourPoints.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Hotels.comUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
Agoda.comUS$138
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
122
234
98
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
234
98
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi would stay here again vancouver airport room was spotless beds were very comfortable shuttle mcdonalds yvr landsdowne skytrain flight marriott bedding canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for four nights.I have stayed at Sheraton's Points category hotels many times throughout the world. I was very disappointed with the stay here. The hotel did not look or feel like your average Four Points Hotel. The ambiance in the lobby was poor. It had no appeal of any type.

The rooms were very small and not enough room to move around. The rooms were clean. The furniture was in good repairs. The bathroom was clean and stocked well with all the amenities.The tiles in the bathroom were typical white ceramic tile. The beds were good, can be rated as 7 on a scale of 1-10, 10 being best. We were given two complimentary bottles of every day, which was nice The little coffee machine was working well.

The staff was very friendly. All the associates at the front desk were polite and helpful. One of the issue I had with this location was not finding good eating places, fast food or sit in except McDonald in the next block. All the restaurants in the area were Chinese and other Asian restaurants. The mall near by had food court but the mall closed at 7 pm during the week days,.

If you have to stay in Richmond area, I would recommend to stay at some other chain hotels near by where you will pay lot less for the room and find a free breakfast.

Room tip: The room a/c was noisy. Rooms were small.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hamfly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean! Quick shuttle ride from the airport! When a 14 hour layover is just too long, this is a nice break from the cramped airline economy seats! Would recommend them, located in a sort of China-town area near the airport in Richmond!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gazzillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear gazzillion,

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope to host you again in the future. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Reserved a room here a few months ago as a stop over for the trip home from Alaska since it was near the airport. Shuttle from the airport was timely and courteous. Front desk had our room key ready when we arrived. The room was spotless and exactly what we needed after a day of travel. Went to the lobby bar for a drink and they had a prime rib special that was excellent at a very good price. Wake up call and shuttle back to the airport precisely as requested. Very pleasant way to end the day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear William T,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel at all, new and clean facility, everything worked. Nice little workout room, quiet location. One strange thing, the bathroom had no window coverings (just frosted) and the bathroom door had a round window in it, so in the morning, the room had a bright circle of light entering through the bathroom door, even though all the blackout windows were closed. Not good if you want to sleep in (past dawn). Also on Saturday morning at about 0545 we heard lots of loud talking in Spanish outside out door. At 0600 it was still going on and I discovered that it was a bunch of the maids chatting around the housekeeping room next to my room. I was upset that I was awaken by inconsiderate hotel staff before 0600 on Saturday morning. I informed the front desk and they were sympathetic and promised to look in to it.

The neighborhood is clean and safe and there are many nice restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BobFV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night between our flights. It is a simple hotel but is located in a "mini Chinatown" so there are plenty of shops, stores and restaurants nearby. They have a free shuttle that runs to the airport every 30mins which was very helpful. The factory outlet mall is not too far from this hotel, so you can do some shopping if you have time to kill. There is free wifi throughout the hotel and there is also a restaurant in the hotel, although we didn't eat there. They provide coffee and tea in the room, and everything was clean and comfortable. Service was good and reception staff were friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheaper hotel within the airport vicinity in Vancouver.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fionaoaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Fiona O,

Thank you for your detailed review and great recommendation! We hope to see you back at our hotel again soon - all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews