We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - we will be back!”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2011. We booked the hotel blind from Hotwire and the prices including tax came out to be about $210USD for 3 nights. We are extremely happy with this hotel and its service, and we will definitely be back.

Check-in was a breeze. Parking requires a key card entrance, so check in first before heading to the garage. Gated parking is $8/day plus taxes. There are 2 floors for parking and the key card access wasn't the most responsive. There were plenty of parking spaces during our entire stay.

Our room was on the 3rd floor near the elevator and it was spacious and clean. We had a king size bed and a chaise and there was plenty of room to walk around. The bedding was soft and comfortable and the soft and firm pillows provided were much appreciated. We had no issues with in room complementary wi-fi, although there were times when connection was slow. The black out drapes were a nice surprise! And even though we were close to the elevator, the hall noise wasn't really an issue. One of the nights our neighbors were rowdy (sounded like they were playing drinking games and banging on the walls), we called the front desk when they persisted until 1:30am, and within 5 minutes, they quieted down. We were very impressed with the efficiency of the hotel.

Bathroom was spacious and had a huge counter. Tub was a decent size and the water pressure was just right. We made coffee with the coffee maker, and the coffee bag the hotel provided wasn't so tasty. They also provide 2 bottles of water in the room for $2.50 each.

It would have been nice if there was a mini-fridge in the room. There are about 40 channels on tv. Our room had an umbrella that we used during our stay, so that was very nice. We had one robe in our room, and we saw that other rooms had slippers as well. Not sure if that's in all their rooms, or you have to request it. The gym is located on the 2nd floor, and has 2 treadmills, 2 bikes and 1 elliptical machine. They provide towels and water at the gym. Mcdonald's is right next to the hotel. Great location to the Richmond area restaurants/shops. Aberdeen center is only a 5 minute drive.

Overall, we had a very comfortable stay here and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Hotwire it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teasixfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your lovley experience at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport. It is always a pleasure to read how happy our guests were and that they will be back. Guest Satisfaction is our Number 1 priority.

Thanks again for your comments,

Andrew Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    232
    70
    19
    5
See reviews for
133
202
67
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I have stayed here several times before, it is a great location and is always clean and comfortable. The parking this time was jammed but we still found a spot to park. Fogg and Sudds has great food and service too. I will be back and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear Guest,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as you already know our Holiday Inn is the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. It sounds like this time you drove in so there was no need to use our 24hr airport shuttle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Maas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We started our trip off at the Holiday Inn vacnouver airport. We booked through the hotel directly because we were looking for a park and fly rate as we were heading out to Mexico the next day. We were booked into 2 king rooms. The king beds were the right feel, and gave a good night sleep. The park and fly rate was very good as you get one night at the hotel and 1 week of parking. I would do this again as it put my mind at ease and didn't have to worrry about coming home to a stolen car. The front desk staff were great and even the restaurant were very helpful. There is a casino close by and a complementry shuttle that runs every 90 mins. The only down side was there was no hottub, but still a very nice hotel. There is a front desk agent that was very good, we had spoken to her on the phone and made the reservations and she was the one who checked us in. As well meagan gave us full directions on how to get to park and fly and to the airport. Thank you for making the first night of our vacation a great stay. We will be returning as this was a great hotel and its location was perfect.
Thank you
The Neufelds- Abbotsford- Stayed Jan 6/11

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatterbox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear Neufelds,


I am so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay. I am glad to hear that you left your car with us for a week with no worries of coming home to a stolen car. We are one of the few hotels at the Vancouver Airport that do have secured parking so we can put your mind at ease.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Andrew Maas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed one night again, my last review was Jan 25, 2009

This time, I didn't need to use garage parking, free airport shuttle runs promptly at 10 after and 40 after the hour from the hotel. No reservations - and be waiting for shuttle before then.

Second floor fitness room has a non-working treadmill (as it did 3 years ago), but the room is vastly improved. Hot tub is gone, and new equipment replaced everthing there. Individual TVs are in front of the various cardio machines (which include ellptical, treadmill, bike). Additionally, a multi-station is next to the mirrored wall.. There is a fan on the one wall. Large picture windows overlook a small deck with a few outdoor chairs and table.

Coin washer and dryer are in what was once a washroom. Sign on the fitness/laundry states 5am-midnite, but I believe it's 24 hours. Use your room card to access.

Again, a fast and friendly check-in, which included a thank you for loyalty. Cleaning staff included a 'sir' when speaking to me. My minor disappointment is that the lobby PC has a $4 charge for 20 minutes..

My room had a comfy bed, upholstered chair, great sound from the clock radio (that's IPOD compatible and charges up your IPOD).

Great local wall prints. Window has both sheers and blackout drapes. Huge stone countertop in spacious, well-lit bathroom includes a coffemaker. Open closet has wood hangers.

McDonald's in parking lot has a dining room open till midnite; Fogg n Suds restaurant is attached to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. While the rooms were on the smallish side, the hotel was very clean & quiet with efficient staff.
Incidently, the airport courtesy shuffle service was also very good.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yukoner98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH PEACE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Have stayed at this Hotel several times before, ALWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, clean, quiet the staff is wonderful,

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ITRAVELON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I would highly revcommend this Holiday Inn as the staff is very frendly and helpful..
I am especially impressed with Mary Rose the Manager on duty in the daytime.
She is very friendly, helpful and a joy to be around.
Adam at the front desk is also excellent !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing