We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stay at this Marriott often because we travel between Nanaimo, BC (Vancouver Island) and Pittsburgh, PA about every six weeks. Our flight is too early to get from the island to the airport, so we have to stay overnight in Vancouver. This lovely boutique hotel has become almost a second home. No matter what time we check in, we are greeted with friendly, happy professionals. The lobby is small, but nicely integrated with the bar. The furnishings have been recently updated with fresh and contemporary seating areas. The bar area is fun and usually lively with business travellers during the week. It's less crowded on the weekends, but we still enjoy the same lovely service and often have dinner there (especially if I'm by myself, when i eat at the bar and chat with the bartenders.) The restaurant is lovely as well, and has a great breakfast buffet. All that, combined with wonderfully comfortable bed, mountain views, and lovely truffles, each evening, we rate this as one of the top hotels in our travels.

Also, the location is perfect for catching the sky train into downtown Vancouver, which we often do. Or we often go to the mall across the street, which has some of the best shoe stores in Vancouver! There are also a lot of great restaurants within walking distance.

The shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour and we can always count on getting to the airport before 6am.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain views. Try not to stay on the street side as you can hear traffic all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

From when I first stayed here, the very positive greeting I received stood out. I had not eaten lunch that day, and upon learning that, the kind girl at the front desk offered me an apple, a smile and the kind and healthy reminder by a person who cared. Wow!
The suites are quiet, clean and offer an excellent desk area to work.
And the hotel restaurant prepares fresh offerings and tasty local alternatives.
Even when I am doing business at another hotel in the area, I have still chosen to stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott. (no, I receved no incentive for this endorsement - I am truly sincere so check it out for yourself)

Room Tip: Get a suite - gives you two rooms so you have room to invite business associates in while maintainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed here a number of times and it is the best place for access to the various municipalities around Vancouver. In addition I found access to the downtown much faster than I expected. Restaurant is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner meetings as well the accommodation is excellent. All in all for the price (which is very high in Vancouver) a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I strongly/highly recommend this hotel. The staff are professional and are very responsive to meet the needs of the guest. The room was great and had all the accommodations that I needed during my recent trip to Vancouver. i love Marriott properties and have stayed at many of their properties. This one is one of the top ones for certain. Great location and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Access to the rooms was very secure requiring card access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 9 days during a sports event taking place within a ten minute walk of this hotel. The area is flat, well spread out, quiet and safe. The hotel was spacious, the rooms (a suite with bedroom, lounge and bathroom) was very well equipped, clean and beautifully decorated. A huge very comfortable bed. The hotel is 15 minutes from the airport with a regular shuttle bus service. It is within ten minutes walk to a train service to downtown Vancouver - cheap, reliable and quick. The hotel staff were efficient and very friendly. The pool area is on the roof top and is small and fairly utilitarian - far better to go next door to the adjoining Sheraton for its gardens and pool - lunch by the pool was delightful. As the two hotels are almost joined at the hip, we used both restaurants. Look in the guide books in the room for vouchers for 2 for one entrees for both restaurants - makes eating here much cheaper and great value. The food was good, well presented and well cooked. Drinks are a little on the expensive side but if you want to drink, there is an Irish Pub a block away. Taxis (on the two occasions I used them) seemed to be very good value but as I did not use them for very long journies it is a little difficult to guage. It would be hard to fault this hotel in relation to its amenities - only the pool let it down. Breakfast (buffet included in our rate) was plentiful and with a good variety. Especially liked the fresh fruit. Tea served in teapots - if you are British you know what an improvement that is on most places on the American continent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March on reward points. The hotel has a lounge that provides breakfast and evening refreshments during the week. If you are an Rewards Elite member they provide a free breakfast in the hotel restaurant on the weekends that is great (sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc.)

The hotel has a guest coin laundry and even provided detergent while I was there. Just ask the front desk for some change.

The room we stayed in was a 2 room suite, with a giant bathroom. The room had two televisions and the cable had both Vancouver and Seattle stations.

The hotel has a frequent shuttle to YVR and is within walking distance of a SkyTrain station (though if you are coming from the Airport do not take the SkyTrain since the shuttle is free and you would have to carry your luggage a number of blocks). Since the hotel is in Richmond, there are numerous stores nearby- and a Hudson's Bay Company is a block away. The IKEA is about one kilometer way, so we had dinner there one night.

During our stay we went to Victoria for one night. The hotel let us park our car at the hotel overnight (even though we were not staying there that night) and did not charge us.

The hotel is in a great location and it is easy to get downtown or to most anywhere in the lower mainland.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very close to airport with very friendly personal, good bar and restaurant.....very aware of the traveler and their needs.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $251 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing