We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite location in the Vancouver area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite location in the Vancouver area”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a room on the 17th floor with a huge balcony and a fantastic view. Stayed for 3 nights. The complimentary airport shuttle was incredibly convenient. The Skytrain is within walking distance and there are several malls nearby. Food was great, service was great, beds were great. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Take the airport shuttle if flying in. Ask for room 1712, but expect to pay for a totally worthwhile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    238
    57
    22
    8
See reviews for
147
139
50
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

When I heard I was going to stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott, I was a little concerned about the noise factor and whether it was going to be removed from any worthwhile restaurants, etc. But it turned out well. I have zero recollection of hearing jets taking off or landing and we got a good recommendation of a spot for dinner, the Cactus Club Cafe, which was walking distance (about a half mile) where we had a decent meal. As I was traveling with a group, we'd meet up after work or before dinner at the hotel's Lotus Land Lounge which is your typical hotel lounge except for Donovan the bartender who makes that little lounge his world and makes your experience there so much fun. He is super welcoming and a great personality, fun and accommodating. He even made up a couple drinks for me when I wasn't sure what I wanted. On our last night there he made up a very cute plate of strawberries with whipped cream and chocolate sauce for our table. The desk staff were also extremely professional and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and room service very cheerful and nice and way more breakfast than I could eat. My initial concerns were put to bed in the best possible way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stouff-Ayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is my go-to hotel when flying home from the east coast. Free shuttle runs 24 hours from the airport, staff is always on their game, check-in and check-outs are smooth and quick. Windows in the rooms actually open, which I always appreciate. And the pool and hot-tub, though not fancy, are outdoors on the roof and open year-round. A Starbucks right next door for a latte on the way back to the airport, and I think this is the best deal around. PS...they use Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobytyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is located in Richmond, the community that sits right next to Vancouver International Airport. Richmond should be called Vancouver's Chinatown #2 since there are so many ethnic shops, restaurants and businesses in this community. Parking is expensive; almost $19/day when you add the taxes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We had a 1-bedroom suite with 2 queens which was very nice. We slept well - the beds were great & the room was quiet. Several restaurant choices nearby as well as on-site and there is a shopping mall very close by.
Only complaint was all the extra fees - PAY for breakfast, PAY for parking, PAY for internet, PAY for local calls. Internet costs $6/day. Parking was quoted at $13/day but after HST & something called 'Park Tax' you're up to $17.61/day. Breakfast in the on-site restaurant starts at $11. Local calls are $1.50 each!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stay at this Marriott often because we travel between Nanaimo, BC (Vancouver Island) and Pittsburgh, PA about every six weeks. Our flight is too early to get from the island to the airport, so we have to stay overnight in Vancouver. This lovely boutique hotel has become almost a second home. No matter what time we check in, we are greeted with friendly, happy professionals. The lobby is small, but nicely integrated with the bar. The furnishings have been recently updated with fresh and contemporary seating areas. The bar area is fun and usually lively with business travellers during the week. It's less crowded on the weekends, but we still enjoy the same lovely service and often have dinner there (especially if I'm by myself, when i eat at the bar and chat with the bartenders.) The restaurant is lovely as well, and has a great breakfast buffet. All that, combined with wonderfully comfortable bed, mountain views, and lovely truffles, each evening, we rate this as one of the top hotels in our travels.

Also, the location is perfect for catching the sky train into downtown Vancouver, which we often do. Or we often go to the mall across the street, which has some of the best shoe stores in Vancouver! There are also a lot of great restaurants within walking distance.

The shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour and we can always count on getting to the airport before 6am.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain views. Try not to stay on the street side as you can hear traffic all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

From when I first stayed here, the very positive greeting I received stood out. I had not eaten lunch that day, and upon learning that, the kind girl at the front desk offered me an apple, a smile and the kind and healthy reminder by a person who cared. Wow!
The suites are quiet, clean and offer an excellent desk area to work.
And the hotel restaurant prepares fresh offerings and tasty local alternatives.
Even when I am doing business at another hotel in the area, I have still chosen to stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott. (no, I receved no incentive for this endorsement - I am truly sincere so check it out for yourself)

Room Tip: Get a suite - gives you two rooms so you have room to invite business associates in while maintainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing