We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Everytime I travel to Vancouver for business regardless of where i have to go in the greater Vancouver area I always stay at the marriot. The checkin counter staff is friendly and courteous, the internet service is fast,. The rooms are fabulous and the amenities are second to none. The restaurant menu is great. Even the street noise is at a minumal and hasn't interupted my sleep. I reccommend anyone wanting a good nights rest to check out the Marriot you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the south west side have a great view of the mountains and Vancouver in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    242
    59
    23
    8
See reviews for
151
141
51
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed here on my trip to Vancouver in December 2007.

Check-in was efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious as I have always come to expect from Marriott.

The location is good, close to a shopping mall, so you can pretty much have easy access to anything you need.

The hotel is not too close to the airport, but I had rented a car, so I managed to get there fairly quick.

I got some great sleep here, as the beds were super comfortable.

If in need of accommodation near the Vancouver Airport area in the future, I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comments for both our associates and hotel and for noticing our spacious and clean rooms. We continue to be well recognized within Marriott Hotels in North America. In regards to our location, we are in the heart of Richmond near all the major shopping and amenities while being close to the airport. We offer free airport shuttles running every half hour between the airport and the hotel. The trip is under 15 minutes. We thank you once again for the great comments and look forward having you as our guest in the future.

Yannick Simovic
General Manger | Vancouver Airport Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a room on the 17th floor with a huge balcony and a fantastic view. Stayed for 3 nights. The complimentary airport shuttle was incredibly convenient. The Skytrain is within walking distance and there are several malls nearby. Food was great, service was great, beds were great. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Take the airport shuttle if flying in. Ask for room 1712, but expect to pay for a totally worthwhile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

When I heard I was going to stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott, I was a little concerned about the noise factor and whether it was going to be removed from any worthwhile restaurants, etc. But it turned out well. I have zero recollection of hearing jets taking off or landing and we got a good recommendation of a spot for dinner, the Cactus Club Cafe, which was walking distance (about a half mile) where we had a decent meal. As I was traveling with a group, we'd meet up after work or before dinner at the hotel's Lotus Land Lounge which is your typical hotel lounge except for Donovan the bartender who makes that little lounge his world and makes your experience there so much fun. He is super welcoming and a great personality, fun and accommodating. He even made up a couple drinks for me when I wasn't sure what I wanted. On our last night there he made up a very cute plate of strawberries with whipped cream and chocolate sauce for our table. The desk staff were also extremely professional and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and room service very cheerful and nice and way more breakfast than I could eat. My initial concerns were put to bed in the best possible way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stouff-Ayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is my go-to hotel when flying home from the east coast. Free shuttle runs 24 hours from the airport, staff is always on their game, check-in and check-outs are smooth and quick. Windows in the rooms actually open, which I always appreciate. And the pool and hot-tub, though not fancy, are outdoors on the roof and open year-round. A Starbucks right next door for a latte on the way back to the airport, and I think this is the best deal around. PS...they use Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobytyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is located in Richmond, the community that sits right next to Vancouver International Airport. Richmond should be called Vancouver's Chinatown #2 since there are so many ethnic shops, restaurants and businesses in this community. Parking is expensive; almost $19/day when you add the taxes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We had a 1-bedroom suite with 2 queens which was very nice. We slept well - the beds were great & the room was quiet. Several restaurant choices nearby as well as on-site and there is a shopping mall very close by.
Only complaint was all the extra fees - PAY for breakfast, PAY for parking, PAY for internet, PAY for local calls. Internet costs $6/day. Parking was quoted at $13/day but after HST & something called 'Park Tax' you're up to $17.61/day. Breakfast in the on-site restaurant starts at $11. Local calls are $1.50 each!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing