We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
481
379
125
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
379
125
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite diamond member corner suite small balcony vancouver airport parking garage breakfast buffet outdoor pool shopping mall bed was very comfortable richmond area free shuttle business trip canada line rental car easy access shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Staff were so unhelpful and rude. Room service forgot part of my order. They fixed it but it was a wait. Had a problem with the electrical outlet. When I unplugged the hairdryer I burned my hand on the plug - badly enough that it blistered. The plug was crazy hot and the outlet sparked. I told the front desk on check out and had to request 2 times for him to write it down so someone could look into it. Seriously - I was afraid there'd be an electrical fire. He finally wrote it down but … it's anyone's guess if he actually gave it to someone to act on it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 712Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavellA3, Manager of Rooms Operations at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vancouver Airport and for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apology as your stay was less than perfect. Your experience was brought up by the Duty Manager and the Front Desk Associate after your comments were heard in person. We have had our engineering team looked into the electrical outlet in the room you stayed in. We have also spoken to the individuals who were involved in the situation and offered coaching. Thank you again for telling us about your stay so we can look for improvements for the establishment.

Regards,

Cavell A.
Manager of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Pool usable only in summer. Comfortable bed. Good lobby and housekeeping service. Room on floor 2 was shaded by parking structure.. no view. Two TVs but selection of channels was poor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 22kccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavellA3, Manager of Rooms Operations at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Hilton Vancouver Airport. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor and tell us about your stay. I apologize that we have limited offerings in some of our facility. We are always looking to upgrade the hotel to bring new exciting changes. We hope to welcome you back in the future with better offerings. We look forward to your next return back in the city of Vancouver!

Regards,

Cavell Au.
Manager of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The General Manager is exceptional and it shows in many ways. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, and customer service throughout is exceptional.This theme has been consistent through many stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank debc_victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavellA3, Manager of Rooms Operations at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Vancouver Airport. Our team members at the hotel strive to provide the best to our guest and we are happy to know that we have meet your expectations. It is great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay every time you are in town. Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Cavell A.
Manager of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

we stayed here for 2 nights at the tail end of our trip before we flew home. Only wish we had stayed here at the start. Lovely comfortable rooms, the only issue was the ac doesnt seem to be everywhere if in a suite. Great beds and pillows and a great jacuzzi and pool. WOuld recommend to anyone thats needing a place that you can use as a base whilst using the tram to get in and out of vancouver

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nazandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavellA3, Manager of Rooms Operations at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time out in Vancouver. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vancouver Airport. We wish to see you again in the future and provide more recommendation on exploring the city.

Regards,

Cavell A.
Manager of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the Hilton for work and found it to be comfortable and well located. It's near the airport and has a shuttle for those flying out. It's near Richmond centre and other amenities including drugstores, cafes, and liquor stores. It's also about a 30 min drive to the main ferry terminal. It's clean (as is the neighbourhood around it, so walking is safe and easy). The shower in the room was fantastic (I am fussy about good water pressure) with hot water and good pressure instantly. The soaps were pleasant and mild. The staff at the desk helpful. The Cavu restaurant was tasty and staff were very friendly. There is a buffet breakfast option ($22 Cad) but I opted to eat off the menu for a tastier more affordable price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank CNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavellA3, Manager of Rooms Operations at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Vancouver Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and tell us about your stay. It was a pleasure for our team members at Hilton Vancouver Airport to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Cavell A.
Manager of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews