We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

An excellent hotel for a layover. Clean comfortable rooms (mine was a little warm but nothing an open window didn't fix). Great reception staff. I left too early in the morning for the breakfast but it looked good. And I just loved the resident cat 'Freeloader' who sat and watched me depart.
A five minute walk to the Skytrain so easy to get into the city. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiWanderlust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation, even freeloader felt much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    708
    303
    87
    76
See reviews for
445
647
193
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I selected this hotel as I was flying in late to Vancouver Airport and had to take the ferry the next day. This hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport so I really appreciated not having to take a cab. Note that you have to use the courtesy phone at the airport, and the concierge did not pick it up right away (after 8 rings). I just hung up and tried again, and finally after 5 rings I was able to speak with the hotel reception. The shuttle is convenient as it runs as late as 12:30 after midnight.
The hotel room itself was clean and exactly what I expected given what I paid for it. The only issue we had was that the hotel offered free wi-fi, but the signal was weak. After speaking with the front desk, they let me use their courtesy computer with wi-fi and everything was fine.
The continental breakfast was really appreciated, particularly by my teen-age son. The selection was good, and an attendant prepared fresh, made to order waffles. I really liked the fruit salad.
All hotel personnel were friendly and polite, and the premises was clean. I would recommend this for any short stays, particularly if you have to travel to or from the airport, but it is not a place to stay for any length of time as there is no pool or other activity for kids.
The proximity to the Bridgeport Skytrain Station was great for us to catch the bus to the Tsawaasan Ferry terminal, but it is not a neighborhood I would feel comfortable spending time in.
All in all, it was worth it for what we needed, which was a comfortable hotel close to the airport and tranfers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your keen observation about the service and facilities. We are glad that all your concerns were addressed and that you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Quiet, comfortable, friendly, personable. Adequate breakfast. Clean room, good firm bed. I was very happy with this hotel. Free shuttle to airport, and 5=10 min walk to skytrain for access to downtown. Free use of computer in lobby. No complaints. Always ask for CAA / AAA discount. It made a big difference.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank anitaincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your comments, well said in such a short sentence. We look forward to all your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had a great north facing view of the mountains. The staff were extremely helpful and were very patient when helping us print out our boarding passes for an international flight. The location is just minutes from the airport and a short two minute walk to the sky train stop at the River Rock Casino. Great price and a great value!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments, it just made our day and push us to do even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have stayed here many times over the years and have found that this hotel is one of the best around the Vancouver Airport. If you’re looking for a comfortable stay while on business or even while passing through I would highly recommend the Days Inn Vancouver Airport. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are amazingly comfortable. The bed’s at this hotel I have found are even more comfortable than beds at a 4-5 star hotel! This staff here is amazing and each time I was greeted with a smile. Some of the staff I have encountered in the past: Suzie, Jeremy, Shirley have been great help to me. The River Rock Casino (which has the Bridgeport Canada Line station attached to it) is within a 5 minute walk. One of my favourite places to eat around the hotel is called the Italian Tomato. Great Pasta, but big portions! Free WiFi, Free Shuttle Bus to the Airport you can’t go wrong with this hotel. If you pass by this hotel, you’re missing out on a great place!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Our team feels very motivated to provide much appreciated customer service with clean and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We've stayed at the Days Inn three times prior to and after long flights. Each time, we have been pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and to our surprise, the last time we stayed in a king room, we had the use of a computer. Each room is equipped with a small fridge and coffee maker with a basic continental breakfast in the morning. Shuttles run frequently from the hotel to and from the airport. You certainly get value added for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The king room was very comfortable and had the use of a computer in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltspringer340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We welcome all your reviews and comments. Thank you for considering us stay after stay to be your home away from home. Our staff is committed to provide clean, comfy and great customer service at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed 13 days at Days inn, Richmond, BC, in the same room for 89$ per night with breakfast included, the service was great great!! I thought this was fairly cheap considering we had breakfast included...The room was in very good conditions, mint conditions, with newer furnitures, and the cleaning peoples very acomodating. There was a sky train station right next to the hotel so it was easy to take it and go visit the city. On my next trip to Vancouver, I will definitly go back to the Days inn Richmond, best price, best service in town guarantee!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenVoilier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinnyvrgm, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sincere comments and review. We are pleased to know that you are well served with each and every visit to find us clean, comfortable, accommodating and easily accessible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Vancouver Airport

Property: Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Address: 2840 Sexsmith Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Richmond
#13 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Vancouver Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn - Vancouver Airport. We are a NON smoking property, located 2 km or 1.2 miles from Vancouver International Airport and approximately 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver, the British Columbia / Washington Border crossing and the Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal in the heart of Richmond just a few blocks away from River Rock Casino. Well appointed clean and comfortable rooms come with amenities and services like Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Airport Shuttle, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls and Newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Days Inn Richmond
Richmond Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing